We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you paid for...!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn La Porte
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Reviewed August 1, 2013

When I arrived to the hotel I was received with a surprise that I have been charged with a no show night because there was an error on my reservation. The ladies on the front desk were really helpful and they reversed the no show charge. Excellent personnel and very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall our 1 night stay was satisfactory; but we were disappointed with our breakfast experience. There was not enough food or beverages for all of the guests, and the quality/selection was fair at best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Needed to make use of the family suite this time, and that worked out great. Would recommend this choice if traveling with older kids/young adults--both parents and kids have some privacy, but are still all together with no doors in between. Fridge and microwave in "kid's" room (has day bed with trundle), and their own tv, but only one bathroom for all. Room was clean, mattress was on the firm side, but ok. Noise from interstate drowned out by use of "constant fan". Continental breakfast advertised, but we found waffles, omelets, and bacon as well as cereals, fruit, and pastries on a weekday. Within short 4-5 miles of La Porte, restaurants, and Pine Lake, maybe 5-6 miles to Heston Steam engines, Heston Supper Club.

Room Tip: Interstate traffic noise cannot be avoided, but rooms facing away from interstate are quieter with u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtripmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We often stay in Hampton Inn's so our expectations were high. While the staff was helpful and attentive, the condition of the hotel (room and surrounding areas) were just so-so. The area around the hotel looks abandoned and our room looked like it needed a thorough cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank itsallinthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I made this reservation online purely based on location on a 1,200 mile car trip - going west we wanted to stop before we got into the Chicago area. Very convenient, literally 0.1 mile off the exit ramp. The hotel was OK - typical Hampton Inn, but there is absolutely nothing around it. No restaurants, no gas, no nothing. Never fear though, Travel a couple miles south and you enter a small city adjacent to a lake resort with all kinds of restaurants, gas, and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The beds are too hard and the air-conditioner is very loud. Items that are standard at many hotels, such as mini-fridges and microwaves, are not there. The free hot breakfast is okay, but another guest (someone I don't know) and I are gluten intolerant it would be nice to know the ingredients in the food items.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This great little hotel is tucked out of the way of the main flow of traffic, but nestled near the turnpike off of I-90 and I-94. What a little gem. We were traveling with a moving truck towing a car full of property. We were concerned about staying too near Chicago and having to watch the truck all night. This hotel is secluded enough to provide great peace of mind, but close to the turnpike to provide great access. Breakfast room was newly remodeled, and the service was great. One of the better Hampton's I've stayed in, but I like them all.

Room Tip: Not a bad room, but the northern most rooms are furthest from the turnpike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
The Blue Heron Inn
The Blue Heron Inn
#5 of 7 in LaPorte
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Porte

Address: 1777 High Point Dr, LaPorte, IN 46350-9191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laporte Hotel Laporte
Laporte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing