We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn La Porte
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip to work on a customer's machine in Michigan City. Hotel is nice and convenient relative to Michigan City. I have stayed here before and probably will again. Place is clean, has some nice features (pool, workout room, etc.), and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is good for a hotel too. I would recommend staying here if you have business in Michigan City.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is close to Michigan City outlets and the casinos are near. Staff is helpful & friendly. Rooms are clean & a nice lake view complete with deer and ducks. Easy to get to location. Near several Highways. Breakfast included. Small parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carlgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Everything you would expect. Nice staff. Clean. Decent location to La Porte. Staff was very helpful with my mistake when booking. The rooms have a little wear and tear but nothing bad. The breakfast is not bad for a free continental.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merice107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and have always been satisfied. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast is tasty and service is friendly. The windows even open and have screens for fresh air. The tollway traffic can be annoying so ask for a room facing the pond as it should be quieter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We always stay at the Hampton Inn when we are staying in the Laporte area. We are very happy with this hotel always. The price is good. The location is good. We like how nice and quiet it is. Plus the breakfasts are very good. I made a fresh waffle every morning. The only con is that the beds are a bit hard, but not the worst. We were happy with our choice to stay here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We like being on the back side facing the pond. It's a nicer view and super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krsmi611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed there seven nights last August and it was a pleasant stay. The staff was quite friendly and helpful. We've booked another nights stay there in April. Others in our group told us the pool was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iowa-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here over Christmas. When we find a good deal we like staying here when we travel to La Porte because it's always clean, they have a great free breakfast, free wifi, and we're never disappointed. I think the reliability of this place makes it worth paying a little bit more than the Holiday Inn Express (hard, uncomfortable beds) or the Best Western (good for the prices you can find but nowhere near the standards of this place) and driving a little bit further out of town. When staying at this Hampton you know your going to get Hampton quality -- the room is going to be clean, the pool is nice, and you won't have to wait forever to find someone to help you (for example, they found my husband a softer pillow right away when I requested one).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
8.9 mi away
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn La Porte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Porte

Address: 1777 High Point Dr, LaPorte, IN 46350-9191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in LaPorte
Price Range: $95 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laporte Hotel Laporte
Laporte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing