We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steam Weekend, Labor Day!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hesston Steam Museum

Hesston Steam Museum
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in LaPorte
Attraction details
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steam Weekend, Labor Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We took our 6 year old grandson! So many steam engines! There was a Noon whistle blow at 1 PM when all the steam whistles blew! There are 3 sizes of trains to ride! So much fun!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanTroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for Kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had friends tell us about this place and decided to go. We have a 2 year old son and he went crazy over all the train stuff! He was making choochoo noises for days! I can definately say we will be back!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tabatha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Buffalo, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

If you like trains or have kids that like them this is the place to go. They have old fashion steam train that takes you around the park. Very cool

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank pixiedust011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice family outing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is very interesting and a nice outing for the family.

Helpful?
1 Thank DDCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to see steam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Steam alive like it needs to be history alive for furture people to see and enjoy. Go and ride the rails, see the saw mill and how it was done.

Helpful?
3 Thank Keepsteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hesston Steam Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hesston Steam Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing