We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
87
96
45
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
96
45
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean place to sleep front desk can't beat the price friendliest hotel la porte nothing fancy a nice place to stay no elevator i'm glad refrigerator and microwave coffee maker one night stay stay there again first floor recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 264 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge-Laporte, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham la Porte/Michigan City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

The staff and management at the Travel Lodge are the best. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and that you have everything you need. The rooms are clean and they have a good choice of TV channels. The WIFI offered works excellent and I had no problems with the service. I have recommended this hotel to family, friends and business associates . A definite place to stay if you are in the Laporte area. I feel no need to look or go anywhere else the rates are very reasonable and fit into my budget nicely.

Room tip: For the elderly I would say first floor is best as unfortunatley they do not have elevator service.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge-Laporte, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham la Porte/Michigan City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with Travelodge here in Laporte, Indiana. I am pleased to hear your stay was so enjoyable and that you will recommend us to friends and family.
Hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

We needed somewhere last minute and were happy to try. The quality was better than expected from previous visit. The breakfast could have been better( choices).

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank marymE4327IZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge-Laporte, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham la Porte/Michigan City Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. My staff is working very hard to excel and really appreciate your review. I will definitely work on the breakfast choices. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Lowest price we found for a quality hotel. Room had a mini fridge and microwave, which weren't even mentioned in the amenities.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank domc95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge-Laporte, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham la Porte/Michigan City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Great! Hope to see you back soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge-Laporte, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham la Porte/Michigan City Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews