We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boyne Island Motel & Villas
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boyne Island
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The manager Richard went above and beyond all our expectations to make our anniversary a very special occasion. The location is fabulous, it would be a great spot for an extended stay, our room was only 20 mtrs from the waterfront, which is a calm estuary with nearby entry from the ocean, we will always remember our stay there, many thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Boyne Island Motel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The place looks run down from the street. The room had no ventilation. The air conditioner was left running to disguise the smell of dust. The bathroom had no exhaust fan, there was some mold on the tiles and the paint on the ceiling had cracked. The bookin was for two people but on one tired bath towel was provided. I don't think this hotel got proper planning permission for its access as to exit the property you exit on a court bowl via a gravel track. Overall this place seemed a bit dodgy and the $135 seemed a little steep. I think people are taking advantage of the resource boom in the area. Workers needing temporary accommodation and hotel owners making he most of it.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Don't hesitate to stay here where the location is sensational (just metres from Azure waters), and quiet as you would wish.
Richard is happy to cater to your every whim.
Thoroughly recommendable when you're next visiting the Capricorn and Central Queensland coastal parts.

Room Tip: I suggest the Villas.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights in one of the Villas. Our Villa was very spacious, clean and comfortable.The Manager was one of the friendliest we have ever met and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Boyne Island is very pretty and we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sioban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Check in was smooth and they had all my details there. However, they have an honesty system for early checkouts (before 9am!) which is a bit hard to do if you pay everything on credit card.

The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and there was a standard mini-bar. In my room was a double and a single, which for 150AUD per night is pretty good. I didn't use the amenities as I was literally using this as a stop and sleep.

The walls were pretty thin though and I got woken up by the guy obviously going off to his shift at the mine or gas station at 4:30am.

I would stay here again for a similar trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back so you don't get woken up by FIFO miners on their way to the early sh...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anasatasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

this place is one of the best ive stayed in and i have stayed in guite alot, very very clean, great managers that will go out of there way to help you feel comfertable, excellent food and great size dishes aswell! ive read some of the other reviews i for the life of me cannot understand why anyone could have a bad word to say !! but you get weirdo,s everywhere that help but cause trouble for otheres. my rooms have allways been cleaned very often and Neil and his wife are the best hosts ive ever mett , the bech is right next door and very safe for kids as there very welcome at the motel and catured for with saftey inmind i highly recomand Boyne island motel and villas to everyone !! two thumbs up hey ! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We recently stayed at Boyne Island Motel & Villas for 2 weeks and it was GREAT. A hearty THANK YOU to Jenny & Neil for making our stay very comfortable and for their warm, friendly smiles. Nothing was ever a bother.The Villla was clean and very comfortable. The area is very peaceful and great for families. I definitely wouldnt take note of the bad comments left as we will be returning during the next school holidays.
Thanks Neil, Jenny & Jack

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikkiporter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Island
7.8 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 22 in Gladstone
280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Discovery Parks - Tannum Sands
0.1 mi away
Beach 'N Reef Motel
Beach 'N Reef Motel
#1 of 2 in Boyne Island
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palm Valley Motel
Palm Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Tannum Sands
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tannum on the Beach
Tannum on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Tannum Sands
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tannum Sands Hotel Motel
Tannum Sands Hotel Motel
#2 of 2 in Tannum Sands
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Island Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Island Motel & Villas

Address: 3 Orana Ave, Boyne Island, Queensland 4680, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Boyne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boyne Island
Price Range: $61 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boyne Island Motel & Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation is provided in 4 Star 1&2 Bedroom fully self-contained Villas and 3.5 Star Motel Units, situated in a tranquil, friendly, tropical & family orientated environment. We are located at the mouth of the Boyne River,only 50M to the beach, 500M to boat ramp & skate park. Shopping Centre is only 1Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boyne Island Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing