We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neil and Sioban”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boyne Island Motel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boyne Island
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neil and Sioban”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights in one of the Villas. Our Villa was very spacious, clean and comfortable.The Manager was one of the friendliest we have ever met and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Boyne Island is very pretty and we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sioban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    7
    1
    8
See reviews for
20
17
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Check in was smooth and they had all my details there. However, they have an honesty system for early checkouts (before 9am!) which is a bit hard to do if you pay everything on credit card.

The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and there was a standard mini-bar. In my room was a double and a single, which for 150AUD per night is pretty good. I didn't use the amenities as I was literally using this as a stop and sleep.

The walls were pretty thin though and I got woken up by the guy obviously going off to his shift at the mine or gas station at 4:30am.

I would stay here again for a similar trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back so you don't get woken up by FIFO miners on their way to the early sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anasatasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

this place is one of the best ive stayed in and i have stayed in guite alot, very very clean, great managers that will go out of there way to help you feel comfertable, excellent food and great size dishes aswell! ive read some of the other reviews i for the life of me cannot understand why anyone could have a bad word to say !! but you get weirdo,s everywhere that help but cause trouble for otheres. my rooms have allways been cleaned very often and Neil and his wife are the best hosts ive ever mett , the bech is right next door and very safe for kids as there very welcome at the motel and catured for with saftey inmind i highly recomand Boyne island motel and villas to everyone !! two thumbs up hey ! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffs harbour
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We recently stayed at Boyne Island Motel & Villas for 2 weeks and it was GREAT. A hearty THANK YOU to Jenny & Neil for making our stay very comfortable and for their warm, friendly smiles. Nothing was ever a bother.The Villla was clean and very comfortable. The area is very peaceful and great for families. I definitely wouldnt take note of the bad comments left as we will be returning during the next school holidays.
Thanks Neil, Jenny & Jack

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkiporter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tin Can Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My partner and I recently stayed at The Boyne Island Motel and Villas. After a VERY long car trip, it was a great place to rest for the night. Neil and Jenny were friendly and the atmosphere was peaceful. Very quiet too. We slept really well. It is a little disturbing to read the bad reviews people have posted for this motel. Don't take any notice of them, it is a great place to stay and would be even better if you had the time to holiday there!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobark, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

While my stay at the villas, after 7 days I had to ask when the room was going to be cleaned & sheets changed, this happened 4 times in 5 weeks, remotes taken off me for leaving heat pump on while I went to work on night shift he told me that I had to be punished, wouldn't replace gas bottle because we used to many burners on the bbq we had to be punished again. Would be sleeping after nightshift he would send cleaners in at midday to clean the room.'' He would walk around at midday with a wheelie bin half full of stubbies making hell of a racket '' He locked the doors to the laundrys signs put not allowed to wash work clothes. ''This whole place was booked out by a company which he was getting good money for & he could not apply a service that he should of done, blokes couldn't cook any tea on the bbq there was no GAS. One poor worker had just knocked off night shift sitting outside his villa minding his own business when HE walked up to him & told him he had 1 hr toget out, he asked why his response was I don't like you. Often heard the manager & wife swearing there heads off at each other the language that came out of his mouth was terrible & he didn't care who was around. Make sure you keep blinds closed he has a habbit of peeping in windows of the night & harrassing women when there partners wern't around & charges for things that have been paid for.The RSPCA also need to pay him a visit after the way he treated his sons dog. If you do decide to stay there never give him your credit card details. People like this should never have such a business, no customer service, a matter of fact no f------ service at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank madiline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Outrageous! An absolutely foul man named Mark who works there would not allow me to pay money on a booking my family had had booked since December. He said he couldn't do anyting without a confirmation number and did not even bother looking up the name or calling the manager Neil to ask for help. Instead, he ignored our questions and wouldn't give us a straight answer. He then decided to physically grab my mother in law and push her out of the office door. He said that he has the right to do this because we were causing a disturbance. I couldn not believe what was happening!!!!!!We did not even yell at him. We just asked him questions about the bookings. He is a psychopath! He also pushed me in the back as I stepped out of the office. We have contacted the police about this matter.
He has been telling people he has signed a contract with Bechtel and can't get out of it and this is why people can not have their bookings.
Menawhile, about 3-4 weeks ago on a weekend I went and confirmed the bookings with another lady who works there and she said that they were 'working around' the bookings that they already have. I confirmed the name of the booking and she said that there was no problem and no need for desposit as they had catered for them. It was only when my family rang to pay for the rooms, that they told them that the rooms were given to Bechtel. They didn't even bother ringing them to tell them (of course- gutless!) and the wedding is only 4 weeks away!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wonder how Bechtel would feel about this and if they condone this behaviour????????????? Shame, shame , shame on you people at this hotel/motel/villa! 0/10! Worst service in the world! Do not EVER stay here! EVER!!!!!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank annoyedingladstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Island
7.8 mi away
Mercure Gladstone
Mercure Gladstone
#2 of 23 in Gladstone
262 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Parklands Calliope
9.2 mi away
Oaks Grand Gladstone
Oaks Grand Gladstone
#1 of 23 in Gladstone
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Discovery Parks - Tannum Sands
1.3 mi away
Palm Valley Motel
Palm Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Tannum Sands
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Beach 'N Reef Motel
A Beach 'N Reef Motel
#7 of 23 in Gladstone
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Island Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Island Motel & Villas

Property: Boyne Island Motel & Villas
Address: 3 Orana Ave, Boyne Island, Queensland 4680, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Boyne Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boyne Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boyne Island Motel & Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation is provided in 4 Star 1&2 Bedroom fully self-contained Villas and 3.5 Star Motel Units, situated in a tranquil, friendly, tropical & family orientated environment. We are located at the mouth of the Boyne River,only 50M to the beach, 500M to boat ramp & skate park. Shopping Centre is only 1Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Boyne Island Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing