We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay. We were there to check out Purdue and they...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
San Diego, Texas
1 review
“Great Stay. We were there to check out Purdue and they...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great Stay. We were there to check out Purdue and they were so helpful. The rooms are nice, updated, clean and breakfast was simple but perfect. Price was right as well. Highly recommend. Will be back now that my son is a Purdue student. This will always be where we stay when we come to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank You for such a great review and good comments about our hotel. We strive to make sure every guest has the best stay possible and we are very pleased that you did. come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    300
    134
    59
    26
See reviews for
412
149
50
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

very nice, modern, clean facility. friendly staff. all at a reasonable price. We have had very good experiences at Baymont facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette ,In We strive to make sure every guest has the best stay possible and we are very pleased that you did. We do hope you will stay with us again next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Having stayed in many hotels across the country over the years, this is one of our top 5 worst experiences with a hotel chain. Even after I called for a late check in, earlier in the day, we traveled to IN from WI, 4 hrs, only to find out that they gave our room away. At 10pm we had no room. We will NEVER stay in this hotel chain EVER. Fortunately, the Marriott next store had one available, in addition they gave us a discount that ended up costing us less than what we would have paid at Baymont. That's what I call customer service. We have never had this happen in the 4 years coming to Lafayette to visit our daughter at school. What way to start off a celebration of "Mom's Day" for a Purdue sorority.

Room Tip: If you think you have a room and are coming late you better call to make sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mother M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We do apologize for the issues that you had with our hotel. We take all of our reviews very seriously, we always look into all issues that our guests had a problem with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#10 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 201 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing