We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was clean, but we had no working TV because of...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Haley C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 936 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Location is great right off the hwy, lots of food/gas options close by. Friendly staff, room and bathroom were very clean! We selected this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews and the price. The traveler pictures are spot on and it was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocito2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette In. We appreciate that you gave our hotel a try based on the reviews you had read about us. We are very pleased you were satisfied with your stay and we do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jan55612
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came to the Baymont Inn in September of 2013. We choose to stay here after looking at the reviews. Unfortunately, we arrived early and the Inn would not allow us into our room yet. There were no football games or activities at Perdue, so we were a bit confused by why there were no rooms available an hour before check in. We decided to sit in the lobby and figure out what our plan was going to be. We left, then came back to check in and were greeted by a middle age Indian man, without a name tag. We asked to check in and he looked up our reservation and was quick to charge us more. First he wanted to charge us because instead of one person, there was 2. Then he wanted to charge us for asking about a king instead of 2 queens. We questioned the charges and a possible mistake and his one became so hostile that we threatened to leave. He welcomed that idea and told us to get out! We then went down the street to another hotel where we were welcomed with open arms. We even told the receptionist our story and she could not believe that the man from India actually asked us to leave.
We ended up having a lovely night at La Quinta, a delicious dinner and howled with the wolves peacefully. I would never go to the Baymont Inn anywhere ever again! Who actually kicks their customers out during a dead weekend??!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jjdgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Lafayette
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 201 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing