We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight road warrior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    314
    148
    61
    32
See reviews for
435
156
53
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Service was good. Room was clean and decor was good. However, the beds were not comfortable. The beds need to be replaced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Juliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank You for your review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased most of your stay was good, We do apologize that you were not totally satisfied with your stay, we take all of our reviews seriously and try to improve on the parts that were not good for our guests. We hope that next time your in town you will give our hotel another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed here 12 nights on a business trip and have enjoyed every moment of it. Rooms are very clean and beds are luxurious. My room in particular had a jacuzzi tub in it. All rooms had full dish tv package in them. General manager was very accommodating and upgraded me to a better room. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austinminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank You so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We strive for guest satisfaction and we are very pleased that you had a great stay with us. We realize that there are many hotels to choose from and we are pleased that you chose ours. We hope you will stay with us again next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Every time I stay at this motel I get great service. I just recently stayed for four nights because of the death of my mother. The hotel staff is very knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating. The owner of this motel is very friendly, and the place is kept clean. I enjoyed the great breakfast that is provided and I recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: I have stayed in several rooms over the years and they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank You so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We do appreciate you being such a loyal customer to our hotel. We hope to see you next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, VA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the night. Had to move because the pictures kept falling. The second room was not much better. The door latch was broken. And apparently the maid service was not interested in cleaning the room, found kitty litter on the floor in the corner.
For a hotel that was renovated, they forgot these rooms.
When questioned about this all they said sorry. WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN....

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We do apologize that your stay was not the best as it should have been. We truly value your comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We continually strive for excellence in customer service and we maintain the idea of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We do hope you will give our hotel another try the next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Clean, comfortable. Staff is very nice and very helpful. Second or third time I've stayed here and will come back if I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank You for writing a review about our hotel. We realize that there are many hotels to choose from in town, and we appreciate you being loyal to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 23 in Lafayette
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 201 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing