We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very nice. My room was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. My only complaint is that the elevator was out of service. This is a three story building and by reading other reviews, this is not an isolated occurrence. The room I booked was located on the second floor, so I took all my belongings up the stairs and tripped on the landing, resulting in a very sore knee. Granted, this was not the hotel's fault but it did not leave a good feeling about this hotel. An elevator is essential in a three story building and not having one in service is just unacceptable. What about disabled guests? Anyway, the hotel itself is nice but call ahead to make sure they got the elevator fixed for good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanF966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank You for choosing us and taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased that you were satisfied with most of your stay. We do regret that your stay was affected by the elevator being down. We take all of our complaints seriously and fix the issues as soon as we know about them, as we did with the elevator problem. We do hope that if your in town you will give our hotel another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 938 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Yuh Ping T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice place to stay. Love the beds, and pillows. Love the TV channels...H2 my favorite. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are very pleased you had a good experience with us. We hope you will stay with us next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Every day there was a problem with the room keys. We had 3 people receive a key and if one used the key to open the door the other two keys became invalid. Each time we had to go back to the front desk and get the card validated. The breakfast was great, but the maid failed to leave the towels and wash cloths for 4 people and we had to request additional each day. Upon departure we were told that 3 towels and wash cloths was the industry standard for 4 people in a room. On one day of our stay the elevator was out of service for almost the entire day and we were on the second floor. The shower bar was too high to slide it back and forth and the tub was slimey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjayp26, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We apologize that your stay was affected. We take all of our reviews seriously and any issues we have at our property we try to fix them immediately. We hope that if you are in town again you will give our hotel another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#10 of 22 in Lafayette
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 22 in Lafayette
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 22 in Lafayette
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 201 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $81 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing