We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay for Purdue Parents” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Place to stay for Purdue Parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

After trying a few other places, this is our go-to spot whenever we visit Lafayette. For the price, it can't be beat. Rooms are up-to-date and clean, staff are courteous, and the bedding is comfortable. The breakfast is above average and the area well-staffed to make sure that supplies and food are replenished as needed. It is a quick drive to Purdue campus and provides easy access to the highway and nearby shopping and dining options. Note that the rates go up considerably on football weekends, making this less of a bargain.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different areas and all were of equal quality. It is always a bit noisier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DVD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I'm the parent of a student at Purdue. When visiting, there are closer choices of hotels to campus. However, this was the best choice when price is important. When looking for a hotel that I'm not planning to spend a lot of time in, I look for a newer hotel (or one that's been recently renovated), good price, good reviews and a continental breakfast. This hotel met all my criteria. The hotel is not new but has been renovated. The bed was comfortable for me and the breakfast was more than adequate (waffle maker, cereals, yogurt, english muffins, etc.) This hotel is near the exit of I-65 - along with at least 10 other choices - so is about 15 minutes from campus. Front desk personnel were friendly. Overall, good stay on this and one previous visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank PurdueParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOWELL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Everything was great. However as I was going to bed the fan on the in room heater was making a noise every time it started, so I just turned it completely off. I had to leave very early in the morning and the receptionist said she was unable to give me a printed receipt after I paid cash for the room. Perhaps the computer was causing a problem. The room itself was very nice and well equipped and very much worth the value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past six months while visiting family. It is an incredible bargain on weekends when there are no major sports events at Purdue. While the hotel is not fancy in any respect, it is clean and the beds are comfortable. The included continental breakfast has the usual fare plus hard-boiled eggs that are kept in a small glass-fronted refrigerator that is also used to keep the yogurt and milk cold. I wish more hotels would adopt this method for making sure that cold items stay cold throughout the breakfast period.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Friendly and helpful. Appreciated a handicap room on the first floor, since our home is
handicapped designed, even though we are not handicapped -- but I am 77 years old and appreciate the little extras - even though we did not request it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOKEVILLE
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Baymont on Dec. 23 and 24 while visiting family in the area. This was our first stay there and found the hotel very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly towards us and helpful. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimsi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#5 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette

Address: 201 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing