We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and Pet-friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and Pet-friendly!”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I traveled to Lafayette to visit my daughter, who is a student at Purdue U. My companion was a 20 lb. dog. The young man working the front desk at the Baymont was very friendly on arrival and my reservation was all in order. I was given a room on the first floor at the end of the hall near an exit. I have to imagine this room is frequently given to people traveling with pets because it makes it convenient to take them out. The room was immaculate with no pet odors. The entire room, including the bathroom, was very clean (and I am picky about this). The decor is updated. There was a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, flat screen TV, desk, armchair and free wifi. This hotel is located at the end of a row of hotels. There is a neighborhood behind it which was a nice place to walk my dog (with bags to clean up after her, of course). As a single female, I felt very safe in this area. The continental breakfast is adequate and some other guests seemed to enjoy the do-it-yourself waffle maker. Upon being notified that the orange juice dispenser was not working, the desk clerk cheerfully corrected the problem. On checkout, I was asked if anything did not meet my expectations and I was happy to reply that I was very pleased with my stay. This hotel is a great value. I have paid a lot more to stay in places that were not nearly as nice. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    308
    145
    60
    28
See reviews for
429
152
53
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Aurora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I had the pleasure to recently stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Lafayette Indiana during a recent photo shoot at nearby Wolf Park. The hotel is located with access to many resturants and near the Interstate, but not so close has to be noisy. Very nice rooms, very clean, microwave & fridge in room, and the staff is very tremendous. Even though I triple checked the room before I left I managed to forget the flash for my camera. I recieved an e-mail 2 days later to let me know they had found it and the manager went out of his way to get it sent back to me via UPS. I think this kind of service goes way above and beyond and I deeply appreciate this. I highly recommend anyone looking for a comfortable stay to check out the Baymont.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidS719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, WI
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Standard hotel amongst a grouping of hotels. Nothing spectacular but clean with all the basics. Okay location for campus visit to Purdue, still about a 15-20 minute drive. Located just off threw highway, but no noise issues. Lots of restaurants nearby. Room slightly larger than most with two queen beds, microwave and fridge.

Only complaint would be the lighting near the mirrors in the sleeping area. Trying to get four people out the door with one bathroom means using these mirrors.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellecmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of times now and enjoyed my stays everytime!!! Very clean, friendly staff and close to campus and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samson1073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapeer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and find it very resonably priced. It is very clean and comfortable. It is close to all the necessary resteraunts and shopping. The management is very friendly. They have a very nice breakfast. I would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone who is visiting Lafayette, it is very easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieq1957lapeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2011

A home away from home. I was in town for a licensing exam and found this to be the best hotel deal in the city. It was inexpensive, but the quality of the hotel was wonderful. There is only a few staff members that work at the hotel, but the owner/manager was especially friendly. He was helpful and insightful in providing answers to questions about the surrounding area and very receptive to comments. The rooms are spacious, quiet, and clean. The location is just east of the main road and is located in a safe well lite neighborhood. In the rooms, you get a flat screen LCD with satellite HD TV and free HBO. Standard amenities available in the bathroom. On site there is small gym on the third floor, computer with printer on the first floor. Free high speed WIFI on all floors. In addition, there is a free well stocked continental breakfast every morning. I would come back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMCORP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2011

stay here quite often and it always good to know that you will be treated by every member of this hotel with the upmost respect. atmosphere here is always great. they are undergoing remodeling but they still keep everything in top shape while they go thru this. in lafayette in need a place to stay, this is the place to stop in and kick back and relax for any occasion

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlnbob_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 22 in Lafayette
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 22 in Lafayette
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 22 in Lafayette
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 201 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#3 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites is conveniently located at the Intersection of Interstate 65 and State Road 26. This hotel is close to attractions like Purdue University, the Tippecanoe Battlefield National Historical Landmark is only ten miles, and it is less than an hour to the renowned Indianapolis Motor Speedway. *Also located nearby is Imagination Station, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, Fort Ouiatenon, Riehle Plaza, and Ninth Street Hill.* All guestrooms provide travelers with modern conveniences like a 32 inch flat screen LCD television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and an iron/ironing board. On site we have a guest laundry, a fitness room, free high speed wireless Internet access, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. *AAA approved Handicap rooms with TTY Phone and Roll in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Holiday Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing