We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms, great continental breakfast”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Ridgefield, CT
Level 6 Contributor
752 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“Wonderful rooms, great continental breakfast”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We recently spent one night here when we attended a Purdue Football game. Each room had a king bed and a pull out sofa in a separate alcove. The bathroom was large and well supplied with shampoo, lotion, a hairdryer and heat lamp. The staff was helpful in offering directions and presented us with a goody bag for the game that included a snack, drink and pompom for cheering the team on. We had 2 rooms because we traveled with our daughters family and the children loved their own sleeping area. There was a lovely pool, a great breakfast with yogurt, cereal, coffee, waffles, sweet rolls etc.. The rooms all had refrigerators and a coffee/tea maker. It was an extremely clean and comfortable hotel in a great location.A safe was available at an extra charge but it wasn't necessary to take it and details like this are managed when you sign in.

Room Tip: Great clean and well laid out hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We love hearing feedback from our guests! It is great to know that we were able to accommodate all your needs and that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We hope that you visit us again when you return to the Lafayette area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    54
    27
    13
    13
See reviews for
54
30
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I reserved a King suite, got confirmation on King suite, showed up to a Queen room. Staff changed the reservation on me.....said they where booked up and could not do anything to help. Hotel is 100% smoke free yet smells like smoke.....Never stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I greatly apologize that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. It is our goal to provide quality service to all of our guests each night. As you were informed at check in, we did have another guest extend their stay causing us to be over booked in king rooms. Unfortunately we did have to move someone to a queen room in order to accommodate this guest who has been staying with us for quite some time. Due to the lateness of your arrival and a sell out weekend the desk staff had no other options available. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We were only trying to do our very best to accommodate all of our guests that evening. I have extended to you a free night stay in hopes that you would give us another chance to offer you the great customer service we are known for. We hope to see you again in the near future to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

For the price, this is a very mediocre hotel. Upon arriving, the man at the front desk was lackluster and rude. I rang the bell as instructed, and he came out of a back room and acted as though I was wasting his time. After walking into the hotel room, the stench was overwhelming. It smelled like a dirty locker room! Almost like a "wet sock" smell, and the heater only intensified it. Also, since the topic of heat came up, the heater/air conditioner was totally crazy. There were really only two options; freezing cold or burning hot. Also, because it was right next to the bed (the one I was sleeping in) the freezing air/burning air would shoot right under the covers! That made for two very uncomfortable nights. The next morning, there was banging, shouting, door slamming in the hallway. I thought it was just inconsiderate neighbors, but upon investigating, found five housekeeping carts surrounding my room. Typically one housekeeper goes down the hall, not a herd of them!!! I couldn't believe how loud they were being, especially since it was 9 AM. No respect for those who had had late nights and trying to catch up on some sleep!

Also, something that really bothered me was that the back door was "broken". Typically, to enter the back door of a hotel you must use your room key. No room key was needed - the room key swipe was broken and anybody could walk right in. I was immediately freaked out and alerted the front desk. The girls working acted like they knew it was broken the whole time and didn't plan on fixing it. I was so upset by this! They may not be the ones sleeping here, but those who are should feel safe 100% of the time! Knowing that any creep could just walk right into the hall was very unsettling, but I have a feeling that door will remain broken.

Overall, this experience wasn't even CLOSE to being worth a triple digit figure. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. I was sad to read that you received less than the best customer service from our staff. This is not typical of the Comfort Suites. I can assure you that your feedback has been shared with the entire staff and that the appropriate action has been taken. Please also be assured that the side entry door lock has been repaired and the door is back to normal working order. We hope that should you return to the Lafayette area, you give us another opportunity to show you the customer service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I love it. The location is good, the staff is awesome, and since it has been recently renovated, the rooms are terrific. All in all it is great for corporate travellers and very very affordable. This is my hotel of choice in Lafayette.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our property. We are glad to be your lodging choice in Lafayette! We hope you visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Decent clean motel. Decent pool and good breakfast. The fact that they charged $1.50 for a safe that we didn't use was upsetting. I mentioned this a checkout and they said they assume people use the safe and take the charge of if they don't use. But the only way they take it off is if you ask! That sounds a bit like a scam to get another $1.50 per room per day. If it wasn't for this, I would rate a 4 or 5.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwolff517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. I do apologize that the safe charge was an inconvenience to you. Many guests love the safes in the rooms. We do not try to hide the fact that there are safes in the rooms, as it is detailed on the registration card upon check in. If it is easier for you, we can gladly remove the charge upon check in. We definitely do not want you to feel inconvenienced by that again. We hope that you will stay with us again should you return to the Lafayette area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it's still very nice 5 years later! We would stay again if in the area!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickiraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are delighted that we have been able to accommodate you more than once. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at other Comfort Suites which have been much more comfortable and up to date. The picture of the whirlpoo suite ia very deceiving, save your money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I deeply regret your dissatisfaction of your recent stay at our hotel. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we constantly strive to make improvements. I apologize that the picture of the whirlpool suite was deceiving. We are currently working to have that corrected on our online photos.
I hope that you would give us the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 23 in Lafayette
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 31 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Lafayette Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing