We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice motel, but watch out for little charges on bill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice motel, but watch out for little charges on bill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Decent clean motel. Decent pool and good breakfast. The fact that they charged $1.50 for a safe that we didn't use was upsetting. I mentioned this a checkout and they said they assume people use the safe and take the charge of if they don't use. But the only way they take it off is if you ask! That sounds a bit like a scam to get another $1.50 per room per day. If it wasn't for this, I would rate a 4 or 5.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwolff517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriciaLCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. I do apologize that the safe charge was an inconvenience to you. Many guests love the safes in the rooms. We do not try to hide the fact that there are safes in the rooms, as it is detailed on the registration card upon check in. If it is easier for you, we can gladly remove the charge upon check in. We definitely do not want you to feel inconvenienced by that again. We hope that you will stay with us again should you return to the Lafayette area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
28
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it's still very nice 5 years later! We would stay again if in the area!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickiraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are delighted that we have been able to accommodate you more than once. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at other Comfort Suites which have been much more comfortable and up to date. The picture of the whirlpoo suite ia very deceiving, save your money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I deeply regret your dissatisfaction of your recent stay at our hotel. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we constantly strive to make improvements. I apologize that the picture of the whirlpool suite was deceiving. We are currently working to have that corrected on our online photos.
I hope that you would give us the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is dated and in need of renovation. The pool looked great in the picture and was one of the main reasons I chose this property. However, the was a film on the water. Being a microbiologist, I opted not to swim in this film since the heated pool was in a very warm room that little "bugs" would like to live. Most likely I;m just a bit paranoid. The free breakfast was more than just cereal and danishes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMT121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. We will definitely look into your comment about the pool. We do have regular pool maintenance to ensure water safety. If you have a chance, please reach out to our GM directly so we can get additional details. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

During our one night stay, the desk clerk did not stay within sight of the desk and we had to call to her the various times that we went to the desk. We had a suite that was furnished well enough but the king bed had a queen top sheet which was too small. The desk clerk brought a king sheet and changed it with my wife assisting.
The free breakfast was OK.
The hall and room were dreary due to carpet color and brown paint on two walls primarily. We wondered if the carpet was dirty but things that you could see clearly like the bath room and furniture looked clean.
The room was well worth the $86 senior price - even with the poor housekeeping and hidden desk clerk.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGator086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide our team with comments about your stay. We apologize that it was not all that you expected or up to the standards we like to provide. There are times when our guest service associates will help with laundry, however, we don't want that to impact our service levels. I'm glad we were able to correct the sheet issue on your bed. Sorry that our new color palette was not to your taste but glad you found that we were at a good price point. We will share your feedback to our team so that we can improve for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was pleased with cleanliness of this motel. The breakfast was good but the attendant didn't seem to excited about working and didn't keep the trash emptied. Still can't believe that the hot tub was outside at a motel in Indiana, was really looking forward to relaxing in it but didn't get to. Otherwise it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gasman062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent stay with us. Sorry that it didn't seem like our breakfast associate was engaged. We use our guest reviews as a training tool and will share your comments with our breakfast associates. Hope you'll give us a try again on your next trip through Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
198 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Received good rate here via Priceline since it was a busy weekend in area and at Purdue. Nice staff who were helpful and up-beat! Rooms are extra big with good cable choices. Breakfast had lots of choices too. Only issue was front doors needed work and for a non-smoking hotel there wwere too many smokers going at it right at the front & side entrance doors. Overall nice property for Lafayette area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thanks so much for the nice comments about our hotel and our team. We appreciate the comment about the smoking area and are looking into designating an alternate smoking area to accommodate both smokers and non-smokers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 31 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Lafayette Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing