We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Lafayette(Lafayette)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Lafayette(Lafayette)(Great Value!)
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Lafayette(Lafayette)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
53
79
23
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
79
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanmarriott standardsone night staythe breakfast areaa marriott rewards membernice staybusiness tripquick stopsmall sizefree breakfasthot tubstaff was very friendlyan upgradebreakfast attendantcracker barrelthe rooms were nice
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 170 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is our preferred chain as the price is right and the rooms are usually clean. This particular hotel is as expected. However yesterday was not up to their usual standards. I found a gummy bear on the floor and a piece of paper on the floor under the sink in the bathroom. On the positive side, even though it was sold out last night, it was quiet with good parking places.
l

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAROLYNKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This hotel was horrible from the moment we checked in for the weekend. Friday night- we checked and as soon as we saw the room not clean, we asked the front desk for a new room and were told that they were booked up and we couldn't change rooms.

Saturday morning - We went to the front desk to let them know that there were tons of ants all over the bathroom floor and tub (both dead and alive), that there was dried blood stains on our comforter, the coffee pot in the room was never cleaned from the previous guest, and the bathtub and shower curtain liner were full of mold and mildew. We were told that everything would be taken care of immediately.

Saturday night - We were gone from the room for 12 hours and returned after 9pm to a room in which still had ants all over the floor and tub, the coffee pot was the same, the comforter still had the blood on it, the shower still had the mold and mildew (and was not even cleaned at all that day as the wrapper from the shampoo bottle in the morning was still sitting on the ledge of the tub and tub was dirty). The only thing that was different was that the shower liner was changed. The room had not been cleaned at all as evidence in the bathroom showed, only the bed was made (with the same disgusting blood stained comforter) and a couple new towels were added.

Sunday morning - We woke up to find not only the same existing problems of course, but now there were also ants all over the night stand. They We immediately got up and checked out before 9:30am. We had to fly back home with the feeling of ants crawling all over us and segregate all of our luggage from the trip in case the ants were in the bags also.

GROSS!! Now I'm dealing with the hotel in order to get some sort of compensation. They have horrible customer service all the way up to their Assistant GM!! We took pictures of the room and I will post once they are downloaded.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne007Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

I recently had a four night stay at the Fairfield. It was great! Everything you could want in a moderately priced hotel. We booked through AAA and got our rooms for $81 per night. The rooms were clean. The beds were so comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful . The breakfast was awesome with waffles, ceral, breakfast sandwiches, and fresh fruit. We experienced a minor problem with our air conditioner that was fixed immediately. The pool is a little on the small size but most evenings I had it to myself. The hot tub was wonderfully hot! If you want picky, the elevator did have a stuffy, metalic smell.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2TravelOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

As we traveled north on I65 we were looking for a clean and comfortable location and we found it with this Fairfield Inn. Recently refurbishment was a pleasant surprise and the continental breakfast staff kept all items fully stocked. All of their staff was exceptional and well worth our consideration the next time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planejane1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Stayed at fairfield with my girlfriend for 2 nights. It was in a decent location around lots of other hotels and restaurants. Choosing it over others came down to price, and I was happy with the choice I made. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the price was low. Pool was a bit small but besides that no complaints. Will stay again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews