We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is right off of I65 making it really easy to get to. The breakfast was good and featured different hot items each day in addition to waffles, microwave sandwiches and pastries, cereal, etc. Coffee was complimentary and available 24 hours. Wifi was also complimentary and fast enough to watch Netflix without any buffer time. The pool area is compact but features a big hot tub. The rooms are nice, but pretty basic. We had two queen beds and didn't have much room left. We would stay here again if in Lafayette.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
15
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I wanted to use Marriott reward points to book my stay. I normally stay at the Courtyard Marriott across the street but for some reason that property was not available. The Lafayette Fairfield Inn is not quite as upscale as the Courtyard or Holiday Inn Express but is more than adequate in covering the essentials. The property is a bit dated, but in good repair and kept clean. I read through some of the previous reviews about cleanliness, or lack of, and did not observe any of those characteristics on my stay. The only complaint I have was the wall mounted HVAC rattled annoyingly anytime it came on which wasn't until the wee hours of the night. (Room 300). The staff is very friendly and the breakfast bar offering included eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereal, bagels, English muffin etc. etc. The hotel location is in the middle of big box shopping and lots of restaurants with easy access off of route 65. For those who have business with or students who are at Purdue you’ll want to make note of your travel time. It can take 10 minutes non rush hour or 20 minutes or more to get to campus during rush. Not complaining, just something folks should be aware of if deadline pressed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor on the north side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wausau_WIWapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

stayed at this property for 2 nights starting on 8/31/12. Nice touch at check in, each room gets a goodie bag with a bottle of water, snacks and hard candy. Room was comfortable and clean. everything in the room worked just fine. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Breakfast service on Sunday was below average. Many items were out and after asking for repleneshiment, they were refilled after a few minute delay. We used the pool with our grandkids and had a nice time. water was not too cool and plenty of towels available. Overall, this hotel was exactly what we expected. a moderate cost hotel with breakfast and a pool.

Room Tip: At night, it''''s hard to find the entry into this property. You must go past the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drs1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Clean, wonderful accommodations. Not the best breakfast. Ran out of yogurt. Bad waffle mix. Front desk staff was very well trained and helpful. Priced about right--not a great deal but not overpriced.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bgandl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
423 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Fairfield Inn is a well located hotel on a main throughfare of Lafayette. There are many shops and restaurants on the street and it's right off the freeway. The front desk was good and overall good condition property. I had a double queen bed. It had a good size desk and the free WiFi was nice/fast. The room has a coffee maker. In the morning, there is a free continental breakfast. There were two hot items, sausage gravy/biscuits and waffles. The waffles were ok. There is a computer in the lobby with printer which is nice to print boarding pass. There is also a small indoor pool. Overall, my only complaint of this hotel is the thin walls. I was on the 1st floor and I can hear every step the room above me. I think I also heard a cell phone alarm that went off nice door

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

After reading other reviews, I was worried, but everything was great. The room was perfectly clean and the front desk greeted me promptly, and provided very friendly service They had free bottle water to give away, and other treats for Marriott rewards guests. They had a promotion going where they were giving an extra 200 points for staying with them. The breakfast was nice and standard for Fairfield Inns. Location is near the highway and uninspiring, and there are chain restaurants nearby, though I recommend going into the city which is only about a 6 or 7 minute drive away. I would certainly stay here again if in town!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked a suite which was really a large room partitioned to act as one. The room was clean, no issues. It did have a microwave and a refrigerator, but we could not use due to our own duration of stay. The free breakfast had limited options and was below average. The hotel could have provided better options for the same cost. Coffee was the redeeming feature. As a Marriott Rewards Elite Member, I was entitled to late check out. I did mention this when checking in. The front desk did acknowledge this and recorded it. To my surprise, I got a call at 1 PM from the front desk, asking me if I needed to stay an extra day, since I have not yet checked out. When I mentioned that I had planned to check out at 2 PM, she took care of it. However, when we reached the room prior to check out, we could not get in. We had to go and get a fresh set of cards to get into the room. The staff were nice, but the hotel needs to do a better job of handling the exceptions and breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not choose the suite if you are really looking for a suite that has the bedroom really separated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Address: 4000 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4814 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lafayette)
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lafayette
Fairfield Lafayette
Lafayette Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing