We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Lafayette
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Wauseon, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's ok for short stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is OK for an overnight stay. We were not even there 24 hours so not bad for the price. Really dated and needs a lot of updating. I made rsvp's on line for three rooms for two nights but then called the hotel to cancel one of the nights and the gentleman sent me three new confirmation emails saying I had three rooms for one evening. On the day we were to arrive I called to double check our rsvp's and they said I only had one room and that I had cancelled the other two online. I explained to him I didn't cancel anything online after arguing for a while he said that they had rooms left and booked me the other two rooms. Check in took forever but after a long drive I really didn't mind. We had a hole in the back of our bathroom door, so when I went up to report it they didn't seem like it was anything new to them. Had to go get extra towels, then the ones I got were stained. The bed was very confortable. The next morning when I went to check out I reminded them of the hole and when I asked the clerk for his name it happened to be the same guy that said I cancelled my rsvp's online, so again we had to discuss that. He pretty much was calling me a lair and that I did cancel online (which I never did) So if you want a cheap nights stay and can handle some of the little stuff this place is for you but don't expect any hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginandmit1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    5
    22
See reviews for
13
3
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lobby area satisfactory, but when you get to your room its a whole different story. Upon walking in, the light on side of mirror did not work as neither did the electrical outlet. Burn holes in comforter of one of the beds (in a non-smoking room), sheets were worn, bathroom door looked as if it was past its last leg as a good inch was missing from the bottom of it and the door looked to be scratched up one entire side. When the shower was turned on, the towel holder in the shower, fell off the shower wall. The linoleum in the bathroom had separated from the floor. There was no toilet paper to be found, the water pressure is hardly noticeable. No remote in room for television. Several holes in the draperies. Wall paper peeling from walls. The beds were like sleeping on box springs, very uncomfortable. Continental Breakfast consisted of our choice of generic cheerio's or frosted flakes with coffee, orange drink or apple drink. Ice maker still broken. We made sure we took pictures of everything, as we did not want to be held responsible for anything that had to do with this room. We stayed the 2 nights we booked for, only because we feel they wouldn't have refunded our money as we didn't get into town until late and would have been billed anyway. The only good thing I can say about this particular Knights Inn, is that the employees were kind. For the reviews I've seen for this place (after the fact, of course), this facility needs to be condemned.

Room Tip: There are NO "Good Rooms" here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Frankfort, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a little dated, but very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. They do have parking for tractor trailer trucks......there is a McDonalds, Denny's and a Bob Evans all within walking distances.

The hotel is not the Marriott but it was very clean and nice. The bed was so big that we never once bumped into each other through out the whole night, the cable service was good on the TV and they even have WI-FI. They do have a small cont breakfast in the mornings but I chose to walk across the parking lot to Dennys.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 125
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good location! Everything else was bad. I reserved a non-smoking room. They gave me a smoking room, and billed it as a non-smoking room. This was evident by the smell and the pile (yes a pile) of cigarette ashes in the air conditioning controls. The controls didn't have all the knobs. The lamp shades had burn holes in them and had been crushed and then straightened. The glass over the picture hanging on the wall was broken into thirds, leaving the shards to fall when ever gravity decides it's time to fall. In several areas, the wall paper was falling off, not pealing, falling off! There were light bulbs missing throughout the room. The entertainment center was scratched and looked like crap! The bathroom floor was sticky and it felt as if the floor was rotten. It probably was, as the toilet leaned to the right and was unstable. The toilet lid was broken. The sink was stained and had no stopper. The ice machine was out of order (imagine that) so I had to walk 2 buildings away for ice, and the laundry was out of service. Since it looked like a rock band lived in the room for a year, I called the front desk and asked if they were aware of the damage (I gave them the short list). They gave me another room, This one was somewhat better, however I then saw what was supposed to be in the first room and was missing. The exterior of all the rooms was in poor condition, and the wood was rotting. The plate, under the exit door was loose and I tripped on it. The exit door was filthy. It was nasty. Avoid this place!

Room Tip: Go to Super 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It's quite rare I rate a property 1 out of 5 on the Trip Adviser scale, but this property is worthy. The only saving grace here was the friendliness of the staff, and allowing me to check in at 5 in the morning. OTHERWISE, stay away. This motel is the first time in a LONG TIME I feel like I was ripped off, it is a poor value for the WALK IN rates being charged. They would not honor my corporate code (Contacting Wyndham Rewards about this) and the hotel has NO WI FI service.

Pros: None to thing of...

Cons: Poor rooms in disrepair, no WI FI service, Overpriced

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNighthawkBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed this weekend.
Hotel is a dump. Run down, old , lacking repairs. Used a s a transient hotel for local contractors.
Free breakfast is cereal and warm juice.
Rooms dirty and not serviced well. Beware.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandria-Chili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justice, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed one night with my sister. Originally charged $99.00,but reduced to $89.00 with AARP. The room appeared to be reasonably clean. BUT......
1. A light bulb missing from sconce near beds.
2. Less than 1/4 roll toilet paper...Called the office and was told ...will bring some down...after 20 ..
minutes ..went to office to get it.
3. No TV remote...called again..told would send it down....waited and fially went to get Came back with two and instructions how to program one.
4. Pulled back corner of bed spread...found dried seman stains. Pulled back more of spread and found dried blood stains.
5. Called for manager and things just got worse from there and no more space to continue......

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rkhrha40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#10 of 23 in Lafayette
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lafayette

Property: Knights Inn Lafayette
Address: 4110 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Knights Inn Lafayette 1*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One level Hotel. Plenty of space in the rooms and Pet friendly with Free Parking and allows you park in the front of your room. This location is located close to many restaurants within walking distance. Also this property offers Continental Breakfast to start your day off to the right start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing