We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Always good...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

From the easy access to the property, to the helpful staff, a stay at this Hampton is always relaxing and refreshing for this business traveler. Only thing I think they can and probably will improve is the fitness center. 2 machines in a very small room gets you real close to the TV.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank schusterbnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
schusterbnb,

We are very glad you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about our property and staff. We at Hampton strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all guests including the business traveler. We are expected to undergo a renovation this fall which will include adding a large workout room. So next time you stay with us it should be ready to go! Thanks for reviewing us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    101
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
139
52
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This place is set to be remodeled soon and it could use a little sprucing up but it's still clean and very nice hotel room. Hallway decor lacks appeal. The bathroom very clean - hot water almost immediately and strong water pressure. Love Vanessa at the front desk - she does a great job.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Holly C,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn. We appreciate the positive comments about clean rooms and hot showers. In regard to the decor, we are expecting a renovation this fall that we are all very excited about! Thank you for giving Vanessa at our front desk a special shout out! I will make sure she knows that. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

The wonderful staff, hotel room, and breakfast were exactly what I hoped for when I needed a place to stay during a road trip that was sidetracked by a torrential thunder storm. Thanks! Sincerely, Joy Battistini

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Joy,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Hampton Inn. We appreciate your positive comments about our wonderful staff, breakfast, and hotel room. Sorry you got caught in some nasty weather! Hopefully you can return again soon on a happier note. Thanks and we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Over all the hotel was clean and inviting. Though I'm not sure $120 a night for a one bed room is all that great of a price. The bed though, wow, it was amazing to sleep on. And I did love the hot tub. Very relaxing. Breakfast was good enough. But that's coming from someone who'd used to momma's good home cooked breakfast. Overall I give this hotel an 8.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the AMAZING bed and hot tub. It always nice when you get in some good relaxation time. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

After flying in at 0030 and driving over 3 hours from Chicago to Lafeyette, I checked into the hotel around 5 a.m. maybe little later. Ask the front desk if there were any special rates since I am checking so late in the morning whereas checkout is at 11 and the fact that I was staying additional night. Would have no problem paying $50 in leiu of 86 dollars for the few hours. Was told NO. I have stayed with Hilton Brand Hotels throughout the US and when situations arise where I come in a 0500 or 0700 and they have rooms, normally they would just let me check in or modify the rate so I don't have to pay the full rate.

Satisfaction Guarantee - not at this Hampton

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAC9600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am hoping to get an opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay and do hope to hear from you soon. I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us.

Kind Regards,
Nathan Brown
Nathan.Brown@Hilton.com
765-447-1600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This Hampton is average but adequate. The location is not the greatest, but there are plenty of decent restaurants nearby. The pool area and hot tub are average but could be better. Hot tub jets weren't all working correctly and it could have been cleaner. The staff is quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our firendly and helpful staff! I have addressed the issues of the cleanliness and working order of the hot tub jets with my Director of Maintenance. We appreciate you letting us know that things were not working properly; it allows us to address troubles that our guest are experiencing that we ourselves may have overlooked.Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed at this porperty at least 4 times in the last year visiting our Boilermaker. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice - standard - clean. Service is good. Very little interaction with staff other than checking in and checking out, but no news is good news sometimes. We havent had to interact with staff or management regarding any issue or compliant - so our experience with staff has been good and positive. Breakfast is provided and there's something for everyone. My only negative comment is that during my last stay there were not any "To Go" bags out in the morning or afternoon. Also, we didn't see cookies put out either, which they usually put out in the afternoon. However, that aside, there are no surprises when we stay here. The rooms and service provided have been good and consistent. We know what to expect and haven't been disappointed so far. A reliable stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valentina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We truly appreciate your awesome comments about your good stays and consistent service. We do the breakfast "To go" bags on Monday through Friday from 5:30am until 10am. We often bake cookies in the evenings Monday through Thursday. While I am not sure of the dates that you stayed with us, it could be possible that if you stayed over a weekend, like a Friday through Sunday, that these amenities would not have been out. We are sorry to hear that you missed these amenities. If you were a weekend guest, we would be happy to bake cookies for you if we have them on-hand! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to visit to Boilermaker Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#6 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn Lafayette
Address: 3941 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lafayette offers 62 recently renovated guest rooms, free WiFi and hot breakfast, and a convenient location near Purdue University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing