We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
North Aurora, United States
1 review
“Good stop!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Rooms need updating, none the less they were clean and not worn. Breakfast fare was fine. We usually stop at Hampton Inns when traveling so we pretty much know what to expect. We were in Lafayette to attend the "Fiddler's Gathering" held in nearby Battleground, Indiana and give that annual event 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    104
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
149
54
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The breakfast was as good as any other Hampton and they are almost the best Hilton value (HGI is my favorite) but this was a dated facility. The service was good but they need to improve the basic maintenance and spray for ants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsawyer169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff is so helpful here I overlooked the worn out hotel. They really go out of their way for you. Someone helped me with my luggage. My room was very quiet and when I arrived I found extra pillows in my room as requested. Great free breakfast-and a very helpful breakfast staff. The front desk staff is also very friendly. Good location just off the interstate . A good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MicheleF292906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Room was Clean and beds where comfortable. No refrigerator in room and tub unit was a little tight to shower in due to grab bar placement. Service was good and breakfast was good, with many hot and cold options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is right of the interstate at I65 and St Rd 26 East in Lafayette, Indiana. The staff is awesome! There are several places to dine at different cost points in the area. They have a sister property right next door (Homewood Suites) if you would like to pay more and get a bigger room. The extra cost is worth it. I have stayed at both locations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel was excellent, very attentive staff. Near major freeway exit and restaurants and gas close by. If wanting to tour Purdue University, it is nearby and easy to visit. The lobby had coffee, cookies and fruit available all evening and the morning breakfast had a good variety with excellent staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I, my son and grandson stayed here one night while heading to the Indy 500. We were pleasantly greeted at the check-in desk. The third floor room was large and comfortable. The only exception was the strange odor in the bathroom, similar to garlic. As we were only staying a short time, we felt it was not worth reporting. The complimentary breakfast was very good, as usual. We would stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to see your kind words of praise.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide. I will talk with my Executive Housekeeper regarding the not so normal odor in the bathroom. If anything is ever not satisfactory to you during a stay, please feel free to inform the staff, so that we may correct the problem for you. We do want your stay to be as perfect as possible.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 23 in Lafayette
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn Lafayette
Address: 3941 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lafayette offers 62 recently renovated guest rooms, free WiFi and hot breakfast, and a convenient location near Purdue University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing