We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in this area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lafayette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel in this area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have Purdue football season tickets and find ourselves in this area a lot. I've never been able to book this hotel for a football game but recently stayed there as we had to pass through on our way south.

The hotel is perfect and probably the best one in the Lafayette area. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The bathroom is also a nice size and very clean. The breakfast is decent.

The only complaint would be the that the decor is a little dated. However, it is not at the level of dated-ness that it makes the hotel look dirty or needs to be changed immediately. Overall, great hotel!!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank FJTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
The staff and I appreciate your great comments about our property. You will be happy to know that we will be expanding and going through a complete remodel. The upgrade will be completed in July 2013 which will include a new fitness center! You will have to come back and try it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    84
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
118
45
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Clean rooms, beds, and bathrooms. Good location, with variety of near by restaurants. Gym was a disappointment - It only can fit two people at a time. Breakfast was forgettable but it was free and there were many things to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank everywhereman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I appreciate your great comments about the hotel. We are going to be expanding the property and renovating the hotel. We will be adding an updated fitness center! The upgrade will be completed by July 2013. Hope you come back and try us again and watch while we improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was clean, nice, had a great breakfast and even better hotel staff!! The manager was able to give us a low rate as we came in quite late. Other hotels in the area were not as nice, yet their rates were higher! This was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: They are all nice. Best part of the nice hotel is the exceptional staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful comments about the hotel but especially about our staff. They are very dedicated to our guests and the property. I am glad we were able to give you a better rate so you could experience our great hotel. Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very nice, a bit of an upgrade rom the holiday inn express chain. Decent size room, great breakfast options, pool was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did notice hair inthe bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank temple1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
The staff and I want to thank you for writing this nice review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff. I did note your housekeeping issue and have talked with my Director of Housekeeping.
We will be expanding and going thorugh a complete renovation which will be completed by July 2013. Come by and check us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed one night while in town for the Iowa vs Purdue football game. Hotel was nice, lobby and room were both great. One notable comment - our bathroom was much bigger than most mid-level hotels. Didn't mean much to a bunch of guys but if my wife was with me a definite plus. Nice hot breakfast. Didn't use the pool, it looked to be in good condition. Front desk was business like, not overly friendly but getting the job done - might have had something to do with my Hawkeye shirt! Overall a very nice Hampton Inn, will stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutland uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed 2 nights on business. The Hampton Inn is situated on a strip of other hotels and chain restaurants, but is conveniently located for the engine plant and the freeway. My bedroom seemed very clean and the bed linen was new and very fresh. The clean bathroom was well-equipped with copious towels and decent toiletries. Despite overlooking 'Mike's Truck Wash' it was quiet enough outside, but the aircon was pretty noisy and had only 2 settings. Desk staff were friendly and efficient.
I'd probably stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RutlandUkRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

While most Hampton Inns meet a solid standard, this one ranks above some. Austin saw that we were settled and graciously supplied extra towels. The beds were wonderful and the room was spacious. It was important to us that this hotel was non-smoking.

The breakfast was standard Hampton fare. The outside grounds were lovely; parking was very close to the building, and when in the area again, we will return.

Do enjoy dinner at Mountain Jacks's nearby. See separate review.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJuTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lafayette

Property: Hampton Inn Lafayette
Address: 3941 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lafayette offers 62 recently renovated guest rooms, free WiFi and hot breakfast, and a convenient location near Purdue University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing