We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A suggestion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We appreciated that you are a pet friendly hotel but have a suggestion. We went out to dinner one night and apparently our dog was barking and another guest complained. She made suggestions of damage to the room which she would obviously have no way of knowing about. The desk clerk and manager left a voice mail at our home threatening to call animal control if we didn't call back in 5 minutes.

Suggestion 1. Don't leave such voicemail messages at the home which in our case was 600 miles away. Guess what, we were there not there.

suggestion 2. Get a cell phone number to call in the event you need to reach a guest.

We loved our stay there. Unfortunately one crabby woman who obviously loves to complain about things she has no knowledge of left a bit of a sour taste in our mouths. These situations can be managed better with planning. Not threats on a phone we obviously have no way to get to because, guess what, we weren't home. We were there.

P.S. you also could have left a message for us on our room phone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 143 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

To start i usually stay across the street and wanted an indoor pool so chose here. Great staff from the very beginning. Housekeepers knew guests names and were talking about reccomendations. I spoke to the owner for a good half hour and he has great knowledge. The room was nice. Im glad it had a fridge and microwave. They offered to upgrade but i declined. I had a 2pm check oit cause me and the family were sick and they didnt bat an eye. Breakfast was descent. Priced well and good location. This will now be my hotel choice in town and btw they are putting in new bedding. Now if i could have just been tucked in with a kiss on the cheek it would have been perfect

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank SalonJunkie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was a fine place to stay. The only complaints I had we that the pillow on the beds were half pillows and when I asked for more they had already ran out of pillows. The other problem was the breakfast area is tiny. As a family of five it was very crowded trying to make breakfast. Other than that the stay was fine and the front desk was courteous. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbercreek1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our first assigned room was next to the elevator. Since I enjoy sleep, we asked for a new room and was re-assigned to the one immediately across from the ice machine/pool entrance (Room 123 - watch out for it!). Since I figured the front desk was trying to be spiteful, we didn't dare request a new room & just hoped for the best. To be honest, it was a pretty quiet night, so I'll get over it.

The room was dirty (sticky floor, sticky DRAPES for crying out loud, dirty bathroom), but again, we didn't come home with bed bugs, so I will get over it.

Can't comment on the breakfast. I was so antsy to get out of there, we woke up, got dressed, checked out and went down the street to IHOP. Oh, IHOP was just fine, by the way. Recommend the French toast.

What an unpleasant experience, and in terms of "cheap" hotels, there are plenty others nearby. I won't be going back to Comfort Inn-Lafayette! (We've been to the Candlewood right there, and as I recall, that was fine.)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen1__R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Exremely helpful and courteous staff, run by a young couple, dedicated customer service.
Went out of the way of replace a non working fridge, actualy eneded up buying a brand new fridge. all amentities are very good, and good place to be in

Room Tip: go with this
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydip-edison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The front desk staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and updated. The room had a large flat screen t.v., fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The beds were comfortable. Overall good stay for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell3illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. Air conditioner looked newer and worked well. The floor we were on was quite. Don't expect much from the breakfast. When we checked in we were told of scrambled eggs and bacon. They had microwaved "egg discs", micro sausage links, cereal, packaged muffins, juice, waffle iron and a few other items. Right off the highway. Decent for an overnight stay,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 23 in Lafayette
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lafayette

Address: 4701 Meijer Ct, I-65 and State Road 26, Exit 172, Lafayette, IN 47905-4684 (Formerly Lees Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $99 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lees Inn & Suites is one of the first hotels located just off I-65 on exit 172 making it an ideal location for your travel in Lafayette area. You can count on warm friendly welcome, large luxurious rooms and all the amenities that will make you want to return - including Complimentary Extended Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Pool & Spa, A Complimentary Newspaper, Free Local Calls, Express Checkout, Fax & Copy Service, and All Interior Corridor with an Executive Floor. We strive to create a memorable experience by providing comfortable accommodations, quality service and affordable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing