We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Extremely friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My room was very quite, far from everything. The room was very clean and well maintained. The management was very friendly and greeted me everywhere I went. It is a little awkward to get to once you turn off the highway. It is right next to th expressway, but you have to drive down the street to a turn in street to then drive back towards the hotel and expressway before you get to it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulliver4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 148 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

The lobby was attractive, but the front personnel should have been more professional (not chit-chat between themselves during check-in). This was a "good ol' boy" type of chat (but one was female) which would fit well with all the college age kids who were staying there that night, but not with traveling adults. Room was large but had a musty odor. Would have helped to have had the A/C turned on in the rooms at normal check-in time (it had been a very hot day). Toilet required 2-3 flushes. Clock/Alarm not reliable (as we found out the next morning). A convenient location, and OK if you are just needing to jump off the interstate for a night's rest. Restaurants are close by, etc. For more than a night I'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rennoc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

To put it simply, my stay at this hotel was completely unsatisfactory. I reserved a king non-smoking room. When I entered my "non-smoking" room, the smell of smoke was overpowering. I immediately went back to the front desk and asked for a different room, and the clerk told me nothing else was available. I said ANY other room would be ok, regardless of bed type, but she said I was out of luck.

The bed in my room was also fairly worn out, and it is obvious that the hotel is dated. It seems to have new carpet in the public areas, but my room left a lot to be desired. I will not be back to stay at this location. It would have been worth the extra $20 or so to stay at a Hampton Inn or Fairfield.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

It was your basic chain hotel with a small pool, breakfast, mini fitness room and decent rooms. There were no problems we encountered. It is right off the interstate, so there was some traffic noise.
It's within walking distance of a grocery store & Starbucks.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsyhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Got a good price online with a AAA rate. 53.10 for a king room. Upon arrival, hotel looks quite high end for the price range. The rooms have been updated, and the check in/check out was friendly and quick. One item to note is that the hotel is not as clean as it first appears. Not a horribly dirty place, but the carpets and beds could have looked "fresher" Would stay again if in the area and price/value was a concen.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

What an absolute refreshing hotel. Its was so nice to see that genuinely nice people still exist. When I arrived I was greeted very warmly by the front desk clerk who went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was very nice, as was the little girl who attended to it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks Chris, Brian, Amber and the girl who attended breakfast (sorry I never got her name)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grow_up_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I stayed at this Comfort Inn the night before my son's graduation from Purdue, so the rates were jacked up to almost $200/night. The room into which I was initally placed had a malfunctioning airconditioning unit with a high pitched screeching sound, which at 11 pm, the manager could not repair. He was almost impossible to understand due to his strong Indian accent. To resolve the problem, I was "whisked" into a different room that reeked of cigarrette smoke. Unfortunately, in the haste to change my room, I didn't have the opportunity to make sure I had removed all my clothing, and ended up leaving a drawer full of tee shirts and underwear. Though I've called the hotel twice, the general manager has still not returned my calls, the shift manager has denied some of the facts of the situation, and the housekeeping crew has denied finding any apparrel in my room. In addition, this hotel utilizes the cheapest products available-including soaps, shampoo, breakfast foods and beverages - the orange juice was more like weak orange Kool Aid. The breakfast layout was skimpy and not well stocked
They did offer to comp me another room in their hotel, but I would never in a million years stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1aks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Lafayette
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lafayette

Address: 4701 Meijer Ct, I-65 and State Road 26, Exit 172, Lafayette, IN 47905-4684 (Formerly Lees Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $98 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lees Inn & Suites is one of the first hotels located just off I-65 on exit 172 making it an ideal location for your travel in Lafayette area. You can count on warm friendly welcome, large luxurious rooms and all the amenities that will make you want to return - including Complimentary Extended Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Indoor Heated Pool & Spa, A Complimentary Newspaper, Free Local Calls, Express Checkout, Fax & Copy Service, and All Interior Corridor with an Executive Floor. We strive to create a memorable experience by providing comfortable accommodations, quality service and affordable luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing