We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Jamestown, United States
2 reviews
“Clean!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very happy with our experience at this location. It was a late night stop on long road trip. Our room was very clean and had a very comfortable bed to sleep in which was my priority on this trip. The facilities and fixtures are up to date. And to register and depart with very pleasant and professional staff made this a good experience. Our room rate was a very good price also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hello Pamela,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to provide a great experience for every guest who walks through our doors. We would love to have you back again when you are traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    69
    62
    37
    23
See reviews for
131
37
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is really outdated and has the look of an old funeral home. Our hotel room had these weird wall sconces and chandeliers and there were missing lightbulbs! Because the room was so dark – and because I tend to like “light – I spent a lot of time reading in front of the sliding glass window. However, the room has a chandelier at eye-level, hanging right in front of the window! Needless to say, I bumped my head multiple times over the weekend. The placement of this chandelier is probably the dumbest thing I’ve ever seen in a hotel room. Well, that and the fact that the bed only had one night stand, on the left side, so although my husband had a table to use for his phone, water, etc., I had to move the desk chair to use as a night stand on my side of the bed. In the bathroom, rusty water came from hot water faucet. In addition, the toilet ran almost the whole time we were there. Bad rooms, but the conference center was busy the whole time we were there, and everyone seemed happy. And the front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Oh, and breakfast was in the form of a voucher to use for a hot breakfast in the restaurant on-site, so that was nice. Good food in restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickiKaye714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered in your room. If you could please supply me with the room number, I will address the rust and light bulb issues. We did recently replace all our plumbing and vanities and, because of this, the system is still flushing and that is the reason for the rust. We are also in the process of installing new lighting, I am sorry you were in a room that has yet to be done.

We really appreciate your business and would love to have you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHERS, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice hotel...Large rooms...Great food! Overall the hotel was very nice. The beds were comfortable and clean. The restaurant had fabulous food! Everyone who worked there were very nice and helpful. Anything you need they were willing to provide it. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Jill,
Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very slow internet speed, bad TV reception/channels, room was dirty, show had dark caulking (mold?), room and hotel had strong smell. Check in ok, did not eat at restaurant. Location very convenient but many other options available in the area. I travel a lot and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank desIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. I am so sorry that your stay wasn't perfect. Would you be willing to contact me to let me know what room number you were in so we can address your concerns? I would love to have you stay with us again, please let me know how I can help. I can be reached at 765-447-0575 ext. 167 or Alissa.Bestwestern@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel and found it to be a fabulous experience. The hotel has a resort feel to it and has fantastic desk people at all times. The rooms are spacious and I really enjoyed the beds and had many a great nights sleep. I definitely recommend to my fellow travelor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Largharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello and thank you for your review. We value your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just an average hotel. They sure are proud of their rooms 100 bucks a night at a discounted rate. Was not worth 100.00 worth 60.00 at best. The best part of the hotel is its location. Hot tube was warm at best cold water running into when jets were turned on. rooms are average

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Brandon,
Thank you for your review. We strive to make your stay a perfect one and I am sorry we fell short of that. We would love to have you stay with us, again. If you are in the area, please let me know and I will personally assure your room and rate work for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Never before have I had a hotel been so helpful when I arrive early. They helped me get a room right away so I could get some sleep. I work nightshift, so getting a room before the 3pm starting time was extremely helpful. The hotel itself was wonderful in almost every way. The only down side is the toilets. I've never in my life seen such a short toilet. Aside from that, the rooms look wonderful. They even come with complementary fridges. Something so few hotels do anymore these days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Brian,
Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate your business! Our bathrooms just recently went through a renovation and received new vanities; the reason our toilets are/were so low to the ground is because our vanities used to be so low to the ground, they were the only ones that would fit! Now, with our new vanities, we can get taller toilets. We look forward to your return visit and please let me know if I can help book your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Address: 4343 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 6-story Hotel situated at junction of I-65 & State Road 26. The Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center is Lafayette's 'diamond in the rough'. An 'English Inn' atmosphere is portrayed throughout the property, from our warm cozy lobby to our elegant sleeping rooms, the 7,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space and award-winning Hour Time Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza And Conference Center
Lafayette Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing