We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Carmel, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Secret Floor”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here many times & have been disappointed.But this time, I heard about a secret floor that was new, big, & beautiful. I`m a platinum Rewards member & that`s probably why they let me stay there. The $15 fee for the waterpark is outrageous to just watch my grand kids play. The restaurant is good. It does have an odor to it & it is outdated. It is hard to get to.

Room Tip: Rooms 301&522 are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. We do appreciate all the feedback that we get and use it as a guide for the upgrades we need to do.

We are an older property, but pride ourselves in maintaining our hotel and still keeping the "Old English" feel.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    69
    62
    37
    24
See reviews for
132
37
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

A great location but a bit hard to find from main road - an awkward driveway past a restaurant and an old closed down gas station. Room was nice but a bit dated. The bathroom only had a tub with a shower head that was below my head - I'm about 6' tall and no bathroom exhaust fan. Carpet had a smell like a cat had sprayed- not good. The main areas and pool were nice and the staff were pleasant. There are enough nicer places in the area so I would avoid this place unless the others are booked up.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookeville_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are very sorry about your stay wit us, we value your business. Please contact me directly to resolve this matter. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. They have indoor waterpark and arcade for children. Restaurant on premises. Breakfast is free with stay. Nice heated pool and hot tub. Have stayed here multiple times. Convenient location to highway and stores

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you and your family had a good time!! Feel free to come back and stay with us. If you need anything feel free to contact me!! Thanks see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Horrible does not even begin to describe this hotel. Never again! If I were you I would stay away! The hot tub.....is cold. The rooms are horribly outdated! The whole place stinks like cigarettes! If you are going to make a hotel that used to allow smoking into a non smoking hotel, everything needs to be replaced! I have never had a bad stay at a best western until now! And the water park is it's own entity you have to pay $15/ person extra to use it. We did and the slide was closed even though the sign said it was supposed to be open. And then there was something floating in it that looked like poop! Not happy, glad we are only staying one night. We will not be back......ever!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked through priceline which was great. The kids were super excited there was a water park included with the room. When we checked in we had a great disappointment the park was not included because we got a good deal on priceline. There went our good deal we had to pay $15/ person and if we wanted to go both days we would have had to pay double. Therefore we definately did not get our moneys worth with the passes since they we had to leave in order to get home at a decent hour. We came with another couple who was under the same impression we were that the water park passes were included. Just because we booked on priceling shouldn't lessen the perks that others get by booking directly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kbrownin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Im very sorry for your unpleasant visit with us. Please feel free to contact me directly to be of better assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is one of the bottom 5 hotels that I have ever stayed at. Up to this stay We were loyal Best Western stayers. But those days are over after this stay!
The staff could not get the room magnet cards to open our room doors. Between my husband and I we made at least 5 trips back to the main desk! Other guests were doing the same! The room was dirty, the bathroom tub paint was peeling and covered up with a dirty white mat. I made coffee in the little maker and it came out covered with an oily substance. I think it was used before and never cleaned out! The bathroom tile needed grouting cleaned and the floor WASHED! The whole hotel was very garish! Everywhere you looked there were dusty artificial flowers. The carpeting in the main lobby was frayed and all stretched! We had a free ticket for breakfast. The eggs over easy were wet and slippery! We were very, very disappointed. We have stayed in other Best Western Hotels and never saw anything like this one!

Room Tip: Totally avoid. Look to see what Trip Advisor says about suggestions for the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. I would love to have an opportunity to speak with you and get additional details about your stay.

You can email me or connect me at (765 )447-0575 Ext 123.

Thanks again,

Tammy Crider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

From check-in to check-out we had a wonderful experience. Staff is friendly and helpful. The decor is not your usual cold, modern interior. Its warm and inviting...done in an Old English design.
The Hour Time is by far one of the best restaurants we have ever been too. A wide variety of items to choose from and at very reasonable prices!! Excellant service from Hostess to waiter to manager (who came by table to make sure all was ok!). Would recommand restaurant to guests and any one coming to Lafayette!
Did not have a reason to utilitize Buccaneer Bay (no kids with us) but checked it out for future visits. Was pleasantly surprised by appearance and cost...was a little leary after reading some of the reviews but glad I did my own research on the place!! Will definetly be back and this time bring my kids to use the waterpark.

Room Tip: For couples looking to enjoy an evening to themselves request one of the Honeymoon suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonsofkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 23 in Lafayette
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
Address: 4343 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 6-story Hotel situated at junction of I-65 & State Road 26. The Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center is Lafayette's 'diamond in the rough'. An 'English Inn' atmosphere is portrayed throughout the property, from our warm cozy lobby to our elegant sleeping rooms, the 7,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space and award-winning Hour Time Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza And Conference Center
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing