We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Breakfast place”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #52 of 229 Restaurants in Lafayette
Restaurant details
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Solid Breakfast place”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Located close to hotel we were staying at and very good breakfast menu which they are known for

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lubes60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
247 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good, fast breakfast”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Sat at the counter and was served very promptly. Food was prepared as ordered and arrived hot. The restaurant looked very clean for the volume of people they get coming in all day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sujata410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to eat.”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The food service was almost always fast and tasty.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank IndianapolisIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette,IN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

One of our weekend traditions, breakfast at "Bob's" The food is always good and we always have great service!

Helpful?
Thank Deb_B_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's Bob Evans, good food. great price.”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My wife and I did take out numerous times from Bob Evans, both breakfast and dinner. Yes, it's a chain. However...it's Lafayette...and chains dominate. We enjoyed everything from the deep dish pastas to the pies. Service was always good, the order always right and hot!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank robbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Lafayette, IN
Lafayette, IN
 
Lafayette, IN
 
Lafayette, IN
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing