We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyed it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spageddies Italian Kitchen

Spageddies Italian Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 228 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairmount, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“enjoyed it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

loved this place . food was great and they give u lots. and was reasonable prices . we signed up for email and got a free appetizer .very friendly too

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank msvickie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    59
    29
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lafayette, in
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Food is always good. I bread dipped in the olive oil is delicious. Love the house sweet basil dressing. Always a good meal everytime.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Glad we found this restaurant after checking into our hotel. Saw the name which looked interesting. Wed. nights are half off any wines so we purchased a bottle. Ordered 2 pizzas (BBQ chix and Marquarita) which were fabulous and perfect 9" size. Sweet Italian sauce used which was a treat since many italian restaurants use a more bitter tasting sauce. True italian sauce should be sweet. Would definitely return when in this area again. Menu is all italian so if you want something other than italian, this isn't the place to go. Very affordable also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBopMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants in Lafayette. We have taken our three kids here and they love the food. There is something for everyone. They serve an Italian crusty bread with seasoned olive oil for dipping which is a favorite. I have never had a bad dish here and the prices are very reasonable. Excellent, friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lafayette's best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Spageddie's has delicious food, reasonable prices, good service, beautiful decor, and no one seems to know about it. Lafayette has lots of restaurants and all of the good ones are packed on weekend nights. But not Spageddie's. You can always get a table even when Olive Garden (across the street) has over an hour wait. And it isn't because the other restaurants are better. There are few better in Lafayette. I would highly recommend Spageddie's for everything from a casual meal to that very special evening. I go there often and talk it up to everyone I know.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djkudrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spageddies Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Spageddies Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing