We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decorated to a fare thee well”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Mexico

Little Mexico
Ranked #147 of 228 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decorated to a fare thee well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

If this one is the one off State Road 52, it is moving soon. The food is satisfying. It's the only Mexican restaurant we use, and we trust it to be clean as well as yummy. Huge portions, authentic waiters, happy diners, fun.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Looks like Mexico on the inside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Lots of bright colors and great smells as you walk in! We loved the ambiance of the restaurant and truly appreciated the quality of the food. Price was good, food was good, service was good. Like that it's a little off the main road so the crowds are mostly local folks. We'll eat here again when we're in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vagabond116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome TexMex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a great place for good TexMex style Mexican food. My husband and I eat here quite often and I have tried just about everything on the menu, This place is family owned and always has a friendly staff, Your food comes quickly and there is always plenty of it! I would recommend this to anyone. Great atmosphere for a quick lunch, romantic dinner or a family outing!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustaFlutterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food always hot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great food that always comes out hot. The decor is amazing and I can't believe it used to be a steakhouse with cowboy decor. Staff is always friendly.

Helpful?
Thank FLXHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Lafayette”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Best Mexican food in Lafayette by far. Good service and good prices. Can't ask for much more than that

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Little Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing