We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #15 of 230 Restaurants in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This restaurant was exceptional. The food was good, served very hot. The staff were all friendly and quick to take care of your needs. Even though the restaurant was busy, the food still came out within a reasonable time and our waiter Tyler made us feel like we were the only customers in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    46
    23
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and a good workers”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always have a good experience at Olive Garden when I go there. I am always happy with the food and I the servers are very pleasant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
408 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wow....what happened to the pizza? It has been two months since my last visit to Olive Garden but this time I had the pizza. Ugh....very thick well done (blackened) crust. Instead of whole Roma tomatoes there were diced tiny pieces of something that might have been tomatoes. Maybe I just need to wait a little longer before I go back.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ADolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Usually a good visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I must admit its always hit or miss when I choose to eat here. When its good iys amazing but when its bad its horrible. Soup salad and bread sticks deal its amazing. The $25 couple dinner thing is pretty cool. I wouldnt suggest this for someone on a budget unless you were to go for specific advertisements. Deserts are to die for and the food is pretty alright. Overall Id suggest this for a daye night

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gogogadet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I love eating at Olive Garden! They always have great breadsticks and the salad is wonderful. I could eat every day here. The specials are really good, the portions are generous

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Lafayette, IN
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing