We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Misses a Beat”

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Ranked #46 of 230 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Never Misses a Beat”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This one is always busy, and there is good reason. The food is good. The service is good. The price is right. When you are traveling through Lafayette on I-65 going either north or south, or if you happen to be going east or west on state highway 26, you'll want to catch this one. We have stopped at this one probably 25 times over the past 10 years. Never a bad meal, and never a glitch in the service. Just make sure you miss the peak times, or you'll have to wait for a little while to get a table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    27
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average Service”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Food was good as usual for CB, but service was a bit slow and they seemed confused for some reason. Waitress seemed pre-occupied and not up to par on information to answer customer questions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Pretty Much What You'd Expect”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wait staff seemed jovial and welcoming. The food arrived hot and promptly.

The bottom line is that if you like Cracker Barrel, you should be pleased with this one too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank IowaGrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a real treat”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A good place to stop to meet family and friends....friends who have not been to a Cracker Barrel before are fascinated by the store for shopping and the menu with all its many selections.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyF854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good comfort foods”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

On every visit to the states , we always go to Cracker Barrel. We went for Sunday dinner. Our server made us feel like we were being rushed. Two of the items we ordered were not available. When the food was served it was good and very hot.
When we were leaving I had a talk with the Manager Patrick . He was very nice, and handled the problem very well. Cracker Barrel is very lucky that because of him we will return each time we are in the states.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Store also viewed

 
Lafayette, IN
Lafayette, IN
 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing