We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent staff. Very helpful at every turn. Room was kept up nicely. Stayed for 36 nights and never really had any issues what so ever. Though my room was facing the 'common area' with the pool and grassy area, the noise was minimal. Great job, please keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Michael G,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Homewood Suites. We appreciate your positive comments about your clean room, wonderful staff, and quiet property. We love hearing from our extended stay guests and that we took care of you at your home away from home! Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    118
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
239
66
16
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Brook, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was the perfect stay. Spacious, clean, comfortable (even the bed), and thoughtfully prepared. Breakfast was the best and, in quality and selection, was well beyond the typical hotel's continental offering.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Stacey F,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Homewood Suites. We appreciate your positive comments about our wonderful rooms and our hearty breakfasts. Thank you for saying it was the perfect stay! We always enjoy hearing such positive remarks from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and spacious, this hotel is a great choice for families and business travelers. It is located close enough to the freeway to be convenient. Breakfast is good with enough options to please most. Complementary supper Sunday - Thursday. While it may be costlier than some moderately priced hotels, the amenities make this an excellent value. Staff is well trained and this is clearly a well managed property. It's a bit dated but maintained well with a nicely renovated lobby/breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnPolishPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Shelley H,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Homewood Suites. We appreciate the positive comments about our value, breakfasts, and location. We love hearing that we hit it right on the mark with such a great review like this one. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We needed accommodations for Purdue graduation and many near the campus were filled a year in advance. We took this hotel a few miles away, knowing nothing about Homewood Suites and were pleasantly surprised. The manager and front desk staff were the best I have ever experienced. They had directions and info on hand for graduation and where to park. The location is 5 minutes to campus and is across the street to many restaurants. I left my camera at a nearby restaurant and remembered it when I was already 4500 miles away. I am so thankful that the staff went out of their way to get it and mail it to me. We would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
love2travelHawaii,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Homewood Suites! We appreciate your positive comments about our wonderful and helpful staff. We work hard for our guests and try to exceed their expectations wherever possible. Thank you so much for sharing your detailed story about the camera and our staff mailing it back to you. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

No staff in the breakfast area, had to ask for coffee two times at front desk, still no one came to replace empty coffee pots during the 40mins we were at breakfast. At check out 1 hours later still no coffee available, was told e could wait 10-15 mins while they prepared.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Garry B,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We use reviews just like this one to see where we need to improve. Our breakfast team currently has a good system going of being in the breakfast area and double checking what guests need while still balancing their work they have to do in the back. As a fellow coffee drinker I do apologize that during your visit in May that that image was not received by you. I understand how important that is to have in the morning. We do invite you to return and try us again when you may be back in the area to see our improved breakfast staff. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Extremely clean with a lot of amenities and a spacious, modern-looking room. The full size fridge is nice. The pool was great. The breakfast is a step above other complimentary breakfasts--not fantastic but better than blah.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Mike,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Homewood Suites. We appreciate your positive comments about our comfortable, spacious rooms, the great pool, and our amazing breakfasts! We strive to not only meet but exceed expectations to our guests so we're happy to hear we hit our mark! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great place to stay if you are in the Lafayette area! Best staff, clean spacious suites, great breakfasts and the managers evening snacks are great. Do not like survey that will not allow me to submit without a minimum of 200 characters in the review section.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Sales manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Jim W,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Homewood Suites. We appreciate your positive comments about our wonderful staff, fresh breakfast, our welcome home dinner receptions and our spacious suites. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#6 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Address: 3939 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Homewood Suites Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Homewood Lafayette
Lafayette Homewood Suites
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing