We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, United States
1 review
“Comfortable Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend getaway. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We didn't use the kitchenette, but it seemed perfectly user friendly. We had a very nice stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phaedra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
The staff and I are so happy you chose our hotel for your weekend get away. We have the perfect hotel to unwind becasue of the apartment style set up in the suite. You have all the comforts of home. We are glad you enjoyed the staff and your stay and come back and see us the next time you need a break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    118
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
239
66
16
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clewiston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here on business. Staff was friendly and helpful, food was fresh, and the room was clean. I travel quite a bit and this is one of the best I have stayed at in this price range. I would recommend it to anyone (family or business).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
The staff and I appreciate your positive review. Our team is dedicated to making our guest feel like they are at home with warm and friendly service. Our food and beverage team has worked very hard to make sure our complimentary breakfast served daily and our Manager's Reception served M-Thursday is fresh and appetizing. We also love that you noticed our suites are clean and comfortable.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope to be able to serve you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have two young children (3 & 5) and the one bedroom suite was perfect for us. The full kitchen was great for keeping the kids fed and they really enjoyed the complimentary popcorn. They also thought the fireplace was pretty cool. The room was in great condition and the staff was great. The breakfast is good with hot and cold items and a large selection of items. We would definitely stay her again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Home away from home is the experience we provide for all of our guest. We appreciate your great comments and are so glad your children enjoyed some of our special treats-popcorn and the fireplace! Both of these unique ammenities sure takes the edge off of a chilly fall night. The kitchen is perfect for a family and for the single traveler too! All the comforts of home! We hope you come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I was alarmed to arrive at my hotel room late in the evening to find the doors open to the outside meaning there is no interior entry. Workout room was sufficient. Room was clean and free of odor. Good location near lots of restaurants and shopping mall 2 miles away.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
This location is a generation 1 Homewood Suites which does feature exterior entry ways. We do have one building that houses our one bedroom Homewood suites and that building does have interior hallways.
We are happy that you found the suites to be clean and fresh. We are expecting our new Homewood bed package any day which will feature a white coverlet, new blankets and new pillows. We are anxiously awaiting to roll this out to our guests.
Thanks again for the review and we hope to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Spent only one night (college visit) but will definitely stay here again (and longer) if ever in the area. Very nice hotel; liked that it was more like townhouse than traditional hotel (no loud interior hallways). Convenient to restaurants, expressway, campus, etc. A little pricey but wanted a nice place with two bedrooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
The staff and I want to thank you for the great review. We are delighted you enjoyed the large two bedroom suite and the style of the hotel. We want all of our guests to feel like they are at home when they stay with us.
We hope to see you on your next trip to Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My only concern pertained to the full sized refrigerator in the Suite. The door opened towards the wall. This made it very difficult to place or remove items from within. The door simply needs to be changed to open outwards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandollar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for the IMPRESSIVE comment and we appreciate you noting the refrigerator. We have been struggling trying to find a full size refrigerator that fits our space. We are changing out the doors on some of them so that they swing the other way to avoid the problem you encountered. Thanks for the heads up and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oconomowoc wisconsin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a pleasant hotel that was clean, quiet and comfortable. We were on our way to a wedding near Indianapolis and we elected to stay overnight at this Homewood. I have always been partial to the Hilton brand for the reasons listed above. I just wish more of the brands permitted pets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are proud to be part of the Hilton family and we are happy you chose Hilton when you are traveling.
We are happy you had a restful night and enjoyed our hotel. We want to impress all of our guests and make thier stay memorable. Thanks for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#6 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Address: 3939 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Homewood Suites Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Homewood Lafayette
Lafayette Homewood Suites
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing