We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Grosse Pointe, MI, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, IN”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Best hotel in Lafayette, Indiana! The rooms were exceptionally clean, the service was excellent, the 2 bedroom suite I stayed in with an associate had 2 separate bedrooms and 2 separate bathrooms so each of us had our own space. It was just too good for words.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
The staff and I appreciate this outstanding reveiw. We are happy you enjoyed the 2 bedroom suite. It does give you plenty of space but you can also enjoy your privacy. Please continue to seek out Homewood Suites by Hilton when you travel and thank again for voting us #1 in Lafayette, Indiana!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    123
    21
    12
    6
See reviews for
252
67
16
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel was not one of the better Hilton properties I stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful to assure I had a nice stay. I had to use a map of the complex to get to my room. There are several buildings. It took me a while to find the right building. My room smelled really musty every time I stepped into it. I slept with the window open at night to try and air it out, but it didn't help. The breakfast was average. They didn't give you big choice for food options. I didn't partake in the dinner meals, so I can't really rate them. One thing that was quite frustrating was they did not have automatic sliding doors to the lobby. Every Hampton Inn that I have been to has these. Both my hands were full of stuff and I had to try and pull open the doors. I have stayed at a couple of Hilton's that didn't have sliding doors either. Frustrating!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I appreciate your positive comments concerning the staff. They all are committed to extending top service to all of our guest. I do apologize for condition of the suite. We are in the process of replacing carpet, sofas and in some suites wallpaper which will give the suites a new fresh look.
As we continue to update the hotel, we will be addressing issues such as the front entrance.
I hope when traveling to the Lafayette area you will give us another chance. Please contact me personally so I can make your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Lobby was so inviting even from the car. The room was a trip to get to but was worth the walk and stairs on a beautiful evening. The front porch to the lobby at check out was welcoming, as well. We Would Be Happy to Come Back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks you for the positive response about the hotel. We do have a landscape company decorate the front entracne each season. . We want it to be a WOW the minute you pull up to the entrance.
We appreciate your comments concerning the suites comfort and cleanliness. I have shared your review with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This will be our 3rd stay at the Homewood suites in Lafayette. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good, the rooms were clean, spacious and the pool was great! We were even able to play a bit of basketball.

We will def be back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest of our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have been satisfied with your experience every time you have stayed. Consistency and above and beyond service is what we strive for at the Homewood Suites in Lafayette, IN.
Thanks again for the wonderful review and we will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Hills, KY
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is typical of what you would expect from the Homewood Suites brand. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are very nice, roomy, and comfortable. If I have one criticism it would be that the air conditioning unit is extremely loud. I am not a light sleeper at all, but there were times when it disturbed my sleep. Other than that, there is not much of a downside to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knoll911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We appreciate the great review. We strive to have the same consistant experience at all of the Homewood Suites by Hilton acorss the nation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
We have asked our maintenacne team while preforming PM on our suites to check all of the HVAC units and make sure all are working properly.
Thanks again for the wonderful review and we hope you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I loved my stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful with breakfast and checking in and out. The pool was nice to sit by and the dinner at night was really good. I love the beds here. They may even be better than my own bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
The staff and I want to thank you for the positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and experienced our amentities like our seasonal pool.
We hope you continue to choose Homewood Suites when you travel and enjoy all the comforts of home that we provide.
See you on your next trip to Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel has great people working there, the staff is helpful and friendly. The room was good size and comfortable. We were on the bottom floor and we could hear people walking upstairs. But not a real problem. The breakfast was very good with all types of food available. The lighting could have been a little better in the room but all in all the stay was very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Seaward60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks for the great comments about the staff. We have a group of wonderful team members who know the meaning of hospitality. We pride ourselves in making every guest feel like they are at home.
As we continue to update the property for our guests, we will take into consideration suggetions like the lighting. We appreciate all feed back from our guests.
Thanks again for the wonderful review and see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 23 in Lafayette
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Address: 3939 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Homewood Suites Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Homewood Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton
Lafayette Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing