We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no title”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have traveled all over the country and this hotel is 5 star all the way because of the staff. The management and staff of this facility would make any hotel first class. We are from the East Coast and no hotel in our area could compare

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

The staff was delighted when I shared this review with them. Our team believes in going above and beyond for our guest is just-normal-it is what we do! Each of us love the hospitality industry and we enjoy making all of our guests feel like they are part of the family. Thanks for noticing and thanks for the awesome comments!
Thanks for the 5 star rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 548 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed one night on business...very nice...incredibly friendly staff...decent(and free)dinner...adequate free breakfast....nice and quiet grounds...pool/gym/hot tub....good rooms ...good TV selection...plenty of restaurants within a 10 minute walk...felt very safe, would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

We love our travelers-buisness and leisure and all of the amentities you listed please both. The staff and I appreciate your wonderful rating and are happy you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and dinner. We continue to improve on this valuable free amentity. Thanks for noting all of the positive reasons to stay at our hotel and hope you come back and stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great stay but on Saturday - don't plan on leaving as you may not get a parking spot close to your room or come out on Sunday morning to find your car with unidentifyable stains. Am also very disappointed with this hotel becoming totally non-smoking.b

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thanks for the great rating and your comments on the review.
We are sorry about the parking. We do have ample spaces for our guests but parking close to your suite can become challenging as occupancy increases. We are sorry it became a challenge for you during the weekend.
Indiana State law required all hotels in Indiana to become non smoking, We do allow smoking in our courtyard and anywhere on property 8 feet away from any entrance.
Thanks again for your comments and hope you stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great hospitality at this Homewood Suites location from the check in process to the breakfast staff. The rooms are standard for Homewood Suites, yet this location is different than some as it is more of a compound of buildings rather than one large building. This means that you will need to go outside and walk to get to the free breakfast buffet (and Monday through Thursday evening buffets). On the weekend, there did not seem to be enough seating in the breakfast area. This is a quiet location and the room was clean and well appointed. Easy access to the Interstate and all of Lafayette/West Lafayette. A number of local and chain restaurants in the immediate vicinity. I have stayed here in the past, and will likely do so again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third (top) floor. On the weekends, lots of people have kids here, so it will...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very clean, well managed hilton. I liked the fact that I could cook in at this facility rather than going to one of the many fast food chains in the area. When traveling for a longer period of time, having more space is really important. This one bedroom suite offered a comfortable and well staged area in which I never felt clostrophobic. Traveling as a woman, I am very aware of safety. This property was very safe and I liked the enclosed courtyard for that reason.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Homewood suites in Lafayette, IN. We stayed here for 11 days while helping our family member renovate their home. The meals were all very good and the friendly staff were superior to any other place we have stayed. The Manager was always willing to do whatever to make our stay comfortable and like home. We would highly reccommend this to anyone who needs to stay in the Lafayette area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We came back to Lafayette for a high school reunion. We have learned that Homewood Suites is the best place to stay in Lafayette -- it is close to the best restaurants and shopping. It is close to two major highways, so getting in and out is relatively easy. We always get a good night's sleep here and have the benefit of two rooms and a spacious bath. Homewood Suites also has good amenities -- workout room, reliable internet connection and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 23 in Lafayette
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Address: 3939 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $130 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Homewood Suites Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Homewood Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton
Lafayette Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing