We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Layfette, Ind, United States
1 review
“Comfort away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Being very selective of where I stay, this place met every need and was one of the most comfortable suites. It gave me a private bedroom with my family member using the pull out couch in the separate living room. The design of the rooms made it more like a small apartment. The sitting area for guests and the place to eat was homey and so comfortable. Thank you for this place. Lillian M.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lillian A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    118
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
238
66
16
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were in Lafayette for a family reunion and my sister-in-law got rooms for all of us here.This was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, up to date, and showed no wear. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bakeless62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were traveling with 2 kids, 20 and 7 months, and the staff there went beyond the call of duty to ensure we had everything we needed for them. Getting juice/milk and ensuring we had snacks for the night. The dinner provided was good and was the breakfast.

The lobby and breakfast area was very clean. We will stop here again when traveling to Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fern23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent amenities; Great Value; Fabulous complementary breakfast. Suite is a great choice for extended family instead of two rooms somewhere else. Spacious and convenient parking. If feels like you live your apartment rather than a hotel stay. It is the first time we stayed after stayed in several places in the same town before. By far it is the best choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Krishnaraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very dated, mattress was in need of replacement. Parking was not close to the room even though the facility did not seem filled. Breakfast was cold and the eggs were very dry. The sofa was so dirty it felt sticky when you touched it. Did not use the living room at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
The staff and I want to apologize for your recent stay. We are in the process of updating our couches and our carpets. We do have our upholstry cleaned on a rotating schdule and apologize for the condition of your sofa.
We do have new team members on our breakfast staff. We are training them on preparation and correct usage of the equipment. We apologize that the breakfast was cold and that the eggs were of poor quality. We appreciate the feed back and have already put actions in to place to correct these items.
We hope when you travel to Lafayette you will give us another chance and we do appreciate you bringing these items to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the room was very spacious and comfortable. This trip was just me and my husband, but it would be perfect when we bring the kids also since we can be in separate rooms. We will be staying here next time we are in Lafayette.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
The staff and I want to thank you for your great review! We appreciate you noting our clean suites. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to having our guests comfortable and happy.
This is a great place for all travelers, those on business or leisure.
We will see you on your next trip to Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Food served was horrible. Coffee was watery, juice was very diluted. Staff was friendly, but could not make up for lousy breakfast. I arrived during a thunderstorm and my room was in "another building on campus" which was very inconvenient. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
The staff and I want to apologize for your recent stay. Our Homewood Suites is a Generation 1 property, which means that the lodge is not attached to the suites. This does become inconvenient in bad weather. We do provide umbrellas for our guests and we apologize that we did not offer you one on that night.
We are working on our breakfast quality and presentation. We have some new team members in the food service area and we are in the process of teaching them equipment usage and preparation of the breakfast items. We checked the juice and coffee and talked with our vendor and they have serviced thier equipment. We appreciate the heads up.
We hope you will give us another chance when in Lafayette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#6 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Address: 3939 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Homewood Suites Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Homewood Lafayette
Lafayette Homewood Suites
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing