We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my first trip advisor review. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Great value for the rate. We had a few minor issues which were resolved immediately after reporting - can't ask for more than that. That is why I decided to respond. They deserve the praise. Staff is super attentive - facilities are nice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are honored we are your first Trip Advisor review. We are happy we recieved a high five from you!
There will be times when things are just not right, but it our commitment to you, our guest, to resolve them fast and to your satisfaction.
Our staff is very engaged with our guest and we want your stay to be the best-EVER! Thanks for the recognition and hope to see you on your next visit to Lafayette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    118
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
239
66
16
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good location if doing business in Lafayette, IN. Many places to eat around the hotel. Overall, no complaints at all with this stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Our location is very close to I-65 and we have many restaurants from fine dining to fast food to chose from in the area. We are also close to many of the major business and the Tippecanoe Mall is only a couple miles away.
The staff and I want to thank you for commenting on our service and our clean and comfortable suites. We are glad you stayed with us and hope we will be able to serve you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed two nights while my son looked for an apartment for the school year. The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff were very friendly. They were engaged and even asked us how the search was going when we got back to the hotel and were willing to give some guidance that was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
The staff and I want to thank you for staying with us while on your search for an apartment for your son.
We appreciate the wonderful comments about the staff and the hotel. We are committed to our guests and care about each of you.
We hope you stay with us again while visiting your son!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

As a committed Residence Inn fan, I will now expand my interest to include this chain!!
Very comfortable room and arranged with a kitchenette and separate living room and bedroom!!!
I also believe pets are allowed:)
Breakfast was not the same menu so that is wonderful when you stay several nights!!!

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor and I noticed that the interior rooms on this level had a small patio ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
What a great endorsement from a loyal Residence Inn traveler. The Homewood Suites is awesome. I have been a General Manger here at this property for the past 22 years and I love this brand. The committment Hilton extends to thier franchise properties is amazing and the national Homewood Suites brand team gets it!
We are a pet freindly hotel and appreciate the furry members of the family. There is a pet deposit, just for the travelers information.
Thanks again for this 5 point review! The team is thrilled!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Helpful and Friendly staff. Evening Reception has good choices and variety for a light dinner. Check in and Check out was very quick. Location is quite convenient from nearby food choices as well as the business area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lavanya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My familyand I stayed at the Homewood Suites because our daughter graduated from Purdue. It was a wonderful arrangement for a family of 5. Plus the price was affordable and the breakfast was an added bonus!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
The Homewood Suites is the ideal place for families. Our roomy suites are fantastic for large families and especially on those special occasions.
Congratulations to your daughter on her graduation from Purdue! We appreciate you spending this special time with us.
I am happy you were comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We arrived close to 8pm an hour after the evening reception is over. While my husband was checking in the hostess for the evening dinner asked if we would like some dinner. The thought of not having to forrage for dinner after a long trip that late was extremely welcome. I had also made my reservation after 4 pm when the housekeeping staff left for the day. We require no feathers on the bed. There was no problem. They took care of it. They go the extra mile here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Linda, our evening hostess is amazing. I am so pleased she extended some dinner to you. We always have our complimenatry Manager Reception Monday-Thursday from 5pm-7pm. Hearing Linda went out of her way at 8pm to fix you a plate is what Homewood is all about not only here but throughout the country.
Our night team is extremely dedicated to making sure our guests, no matter what the need or the time, is 100% satisfied.
Thanks for the kind comments and hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#6 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Address: 3939 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Homewood Suites Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Homewood Lafayette
Lafayette Homewood Suites
Lafayette Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing