We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our recent stay at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was in Lafayette with my dog and needed a place to stay the night. Homewood Suites was perfect. They made both my dog, and myself, feel very welcome. Our room was spotless, and beautiful. I felt very safe there. Everything was in perfect working order. I will, and have, recommended your hotel to several people since our stay, and will definitely stay again should the need arise. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your pet, and still want the luxury, and quality of a top-rated hotel, wit...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are glad that you and your pet were comfortable and pleased with the hotel. We always want to make everyone feel at home including the "furry" family member.
I am happy you were pleased and that you are telling people about us. We appreciate the "word of mouth"advertising!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 547 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at the Homewood for a business trip and was very pleased. The suite was comfortable and very clean. They offered breakfast, which was excellent, and dinner, but I didn't eat there, it smelled great though. Had to walk outside to get to breakfast and it had snowed 5 inches and was cold so that was a bummer, but other than that, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

The hotel staff really appreciated that you have taken the time to review us! We are so pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We do offer complimentary breakfast 7 days a week and our Evening Manager's Reception Monday-Thursday. We recieve great compliments at both and wish you could have experienced the dinner-it is always good and always a salad bar!
We are a Generation 1 Homewood Suites and those do not have suites that connect to the lodge. It is a challenge in the winter, but beautiful in the spring, summer and fall when you can see the beautiful flowers and smell the fresh cut grass! Thanks again for your review and see you on your next trip to Lafayette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Some of the best accommodations I ever experienced!! The suite was very comfortable, clean, elegant, but still homey. The breakfast and manger's reception was an excellent experience.The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. Overall experience was absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

The staff and I appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The awesome comments keep our staff motivated to continue going above and beyond for guests like you!
We are so proud of our housekeeping staff as they continue to make us look good-no great! Our entire staff is dedicated to our guests and we strive to make this your home away from home.
Thanks again for your excellent comments-come back and see us when you travel to Lafayette!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Clean rooms, excellent value on the complimentary buffet and the evening Manager Reception (Mon-Thur only). Staff extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. This was a business trip for me during winter. Sidewalks and parking lots cleaned of snow very timely. I agree with one reviewer "If I could afford it" I would just live at a Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: Corner suites provide the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler52011_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thanks for the great review! The staff works very hard to keep our suites and our complimentary amentities clean and up to date. The entire staff is very committed to our guests and to our hotel-thanks for noticing.
We are used to Indiana weather and each department is manned with snow shovels and a snow blower. We recognize how very important it is to keep our guests and our team safe.
We really appreciate you noting this as we have team members around the clock ready to jump into action when the snow falls.
Hope you come back and see us and would love to have you live here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property by far exceeds expectations... every single time! It's always my choice when traveling to Lafayette, whether it be business or leisure. The staff is friendly, helpful and just the "best". The rooms are perfect if you're traveling for any length of time, as they have all the comforts of home - fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave & full size coffee maker. The bedroom is separate from the living room/kitchen, so it feels more like an apartment than a hotel room. Perfect for families if you need some extra space too. They offer a wonderful "hot" breakfast in the morning, along with dinner in the evenings (during the week) if you don't feel like going to one of the local restaurants. This will always be my first choice when traveling to Lafayette, as it's become my "home" away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Welcome home! What a wonderful review and we are so pleased you feel this way about our staff and our hotel. We are lucky to have a loyal guest like you!
We are honored that we are your choice of hotel in Lafayette and will continue to improve on service and product. We have some great programs through the Homewood brand that helps us recognize our team and refresh our accommodations. With the many suggestions and standards from Hilton, it guides us to keep our staff trained and our product updated.
See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I always try to stay at Hilton Hotels whenever possible, and for longer stays, you can't beat the suites. Being like mini-apartments, it's much more comfortable and seems less like a hotel room.

Great room, very clean and comfortable. Full service kitchen with full size fridge, mini stove, dishwasher, etc. Good internet speed. Easy access and parking. Every staff member i've ran into has been very nice. Pricing good. Didn't get to try the free dinners, so I can't cooment on those.

The area has lots of shopping and food choices nearby. Being close to a large university, you usually find plenty of both.

If I could change anything, they should add a trash can in the kitchen/living room area, and the couch in the "living room" area is pretty hard. I have a lower back injury from a recent fall, so it's just a little to hard for my needs.

Overall, great place. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank honaker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

The staff and I want to thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest. We appreciate you seeking out our hotels when traveling. The Homewood Suites hotels are ideal for long term stays but are perfect for short term also. Why not spoil yourself no matter how long you stay-you deserve it!
Thanks for the wonderful comments about the accommodations and the staff. We are blessed to have such dedicated team members and an ownership that takes care of the property.
We appreciate the suggestion about the trash can location. The couches are new so they are still a little stiff-sorry. We do have a recliner in storage that would be great for your back-please let the front desk know the next time you stay and we will deliver it to your suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was a sudden trip, funeral of a close family member. We read all the reviews on Trip Advisor. Homewood Suites was very highly recommended. I was not disappointed. The staff was great. The kids burnt the one bag of complementary popcorn and the staff brought them some more. The hot chocolate in the lobby was awesome, especially when it was 14 degrees outside. The fireplace was so cozy! The ceiling fan in the bedroom had a wire loose and did not work,every effort was made on the staff's part to correct the problem. Our room was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! When we checked out the sweet manager sent muffins with us for our drive home. I was so impressed, and will always look for a Homewood Suites where ever we stay.

Room Tip: The first floor was great. we parked right in front of our room and had no steps to go up and down.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbcministryassistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFHH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are sorry to hear about your loss. We are happy that you stayed with us at this difficult time and we were able to make you and your family comfortable.
The staff and I want to thank you for all the wonderful compliments about our amentities and our associates. Our housekeeping staff is the best in our city. Thanks for the heads up on the ceiling fan, we appreciate the partnership we have with our guests.
Glad you enjoyed the muffins and it is ours and Homewood Suites daily goal to Outrageously Please our Guest-we call it OPOG!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette

Address: 3939 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#1 Family Hotel in Lafayette
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $130 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
Homewood Suites Lafayette
Hilton Lafayette
Homewood Lafayette
Lafayette Hilton
Lafayette Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing