We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very modern and clean!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a certain BW in town and thankfully we decided to check this one out instead , glad we did! Very clean and inviting , I felt very pampered and enjoyed the stay. If we come back in town we will definitely stay here again! Thanks!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLarkphase65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    47
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
16
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay descent sized parking lot to get a semi into except maneuvering around snow was a little challenging..girl at check in was nice and friendly room was great..clean ..well lit..great bed..great water pressure..gentleman at checkout was also very friendly..all was perfect good price also..I usually dont run in this area but if Im back this is where I will stay again..you wont go wrong here

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet ..great for a day sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Staff was excellent; the team member checking us in was GREAT and gave my family a larger room that was available. The only complaint was the shower/tub floor; it was not clean; some bleach would have done the trick. My wife was not happy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear REDSandRACERFAN,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the tub. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I work in Lafayette and before I stayed here I had never seen this hotel. It is off the main road (26) and sits very far back. I brought my mother, who is a super clean, look for everything wrong, wipe down the room herself kind of clean freak. She tried to find something but didn't!! Our room was very clean, front dest was friendly and breakfast was amazing. I love staying at Holiday Inn Express for the value you get. My family couldn't believe what their free breakfast was. The woman who worked in the kitchen was very helpful. My sister is allergic to eggs and she let us read ingredients on whatever we asked about. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back of the building and the lights from Walmart's parking lot are quite bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night recently after a Purdue football game. It looks like a newer hotel, so very nice and clean. Rooms are larger than normal, with high ceilings. Bathroom was extremely clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimR708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Miguel was very helpful when checking in. The room was for one night and was large and clean with two queen beds. The bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was great. Very quite compared to others. Basic items for the free breakfast but would like to have seen bacon or grapefruit juice as a choice as well as more fresh fruit. Wifi was great. I would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 361MaryF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every time we visit Purdue. It works for us.

Pros:
- The rooms are big, so we are not bumping into each other.
- The rooms are clean.
- Beds are comfortable
- Shower is good, strong and hot water is consistent.
- Never had a problem with noise.
- There is free hot breakfast. It has eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy. They have pancakes, cereal, yogurt, bananas. There is milk, orange juice, cranberry juice, coffee. Basically, a good variety.
- The staff is friendly and professional.
- Walmart is close by.
- There is a gas station close by.
- Chic-fil-a, which my kids love, is just across the street.
- BEST yet, housekeeping does their job well. My pet peeve is not having enough towels. We have 2 double beds, with a maximum capacity of 4. Guess what? Every day, we get 4 new towel. Every day, the shampoo, conditioner, lotion is replaced with new ones. There is a new plastic liner in the ice bucket. You get the picture.
- There is free coffee even late at night.
- They leave out the plates and utensils as well, so when we had to order pizza the first night, we just got 4 plates from there and was all set then.

Cons: Nothing really bad, just little things

- Upon check in, the room always smells a bit funny that one time, but once you turn on/up the air, that fixes it and you won't encounter that smell the rest of the stay.
- We have never had a bathroom door that locks
- The last time we were there, the first room we got had no latch. We went back to the front desk and had to wait for 3 guest to be checked in, but we were given a new room. The guy at the front was really fast and nice though. I was not in a good mood, coming from an 8 hour drive. I am glad he remained calm.
- This last time we stayed, the commode is loose, so when you sit on it, it rocks.
- Cookies at the lobby always runs out :-(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear pmmom,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#5 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Address: 200 Progress, Lafayette, IN 47905-4835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing