We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I'm rarely dissapointed in HI Express hotels and this was no exception. Location was right off t he interstate. Check in was fast and friendly. This was either a fairly new facility or "very" well maintained. Everything was spotless which is important to me. The room was everything I've come to expect with this hotel chain. Very clean, well apointed, comfortable and inviting. The free internet was extremely fast (unusual for a hotel). The bed was scrumptuously comfortable. Really, my only gripe (and it's minor) was the ever fluctuating water temperature while showering. Not extreme where you are cursing out loud, but enough that it was relatively annoying. Breakfast offerings were plentiful and of high quality. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickyonejustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    40
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
12
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a business dinner. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was attentive and very friendly. The hotel is close to many restaurants and other establishments. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This location was in the heart of the city of Lafayette. A nice, spacious property with plenty of common area. There is a pool and small workout room and on-site restaurant that is average to pricey. Also a bar area. The rooms were very good as far as space and decor. Ours happened to have a really noisy toilet, but others in our party with different rooms had no complaints. Just so happened that our car battery died during the night. The staff was really kind and made sure we were up and running without having to call for any help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KikidIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We rolled into this Lafayette HI Express late one weeknight and was not disappointed. The hotel is in a cluster of other, older hotels, and appeared to have the most people staying based on cars in the lot. Entrance and exit off of the highway is super easy. Late night check in was fast and friendly. Overall, the hotel was in excellent condition.

Our king size room was great - plenty of room and room for you and your luggage. Flat screen TV and refrigerator. The bathroom was clean and new - was even surprised to see a tiled shower.

Overall great experience and would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopSecretTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

New, nice and clean. Indoor pool and fitness. We stayed in the suite. It has two king beds and a sofa sleeper. It is nice for a family of five or more. Nice large breakfast area. Fresh eggs, sausage, muffins, cinnamon rolls. Excellent location near highway, Walmart and other shopping.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are a great value with refrigerator and microwave, counters and cabinets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this location. We stayed for 2 days for a bowling tournament. No jacuzzi downstairs with the pool which was a bummer but the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good. Housekeeping didn't make the bed only changed the towels. That's not something I see all the time.
Elevator is slow so get some exercise and take the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdzn5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a two-day conference on Purdue campus on March 4-6. This hotel was in pristine condition, the bed was perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on, and the entire hotel seemed spotless. If I hadn't actually asked the staff how long the hotel had been open, I would have thought it had just opened the week prior. One thing I was particularly pleased with and that is often overlooked by hotels is having an electrical outlet near the bed to charge my phone at night. It's such a simply thing, but I can't count the number of times I've been frustrated because there is nowhere to plug in my phone on the nightstand and use it as an alarm clock in the morning. Only have two very minor quibbles - 1.) I'd like to see a few extra toiletry items in the bathroom just as some q-tips, mouthwash, etc and 2.) the shower had what I call "sticky water." Not sure if that is because it was too hard or too soft but I go crazy when I try to rinse in the shower and I feel like there is still slime on me. I have a feeling this is more to do with the municipal water supply though instead of something the hotel controls. All in all, a fantastic hotel that I will be certain to return to on any future trips to the Lafayette area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fieldof33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Address: 200 Progress, Lafayette, IN 47905-4835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing