We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Long Grove
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

New, nice and clean. Indoor pool and fitness. We stayed in the suite. It has two king beds and a sofa sleeper. It is nice for a family of five or more. Nice large breakfast area. Fresh eggs, sausage, muffins, cinnamon rolls. Excellent location near highway, Walmart and other shopping.

Room Tip: Suite rooms are a great value with refrigerator and microwave, counters and cabinets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
15
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this location. We stayed for 2 days for a bowling tournament. No jacuzzi downstairs with the pool which was a bummer but the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good. Housekeeping didn't make the bed only changed the towels. That's not something I see all the time.
Elevator is slow so get some exercise and take the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdzn5440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a two-day conference on Purdue campus on March 4-6. This hotel was in pristine condition, the bed was perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on, and the entire hotel seemed spotless. If I hadn't actually asked the staff how long the hotel had been open, I would have thought it had just opened the week prior. One thing I was particularly pleased with and that is often overlooked by hotels is having an electrical outlet near the bed to charge my phone at night. It's such a simply thing, but I can't count the number of times I've been frustrated because there is nowhere to plug in my phone on the nightstand and use it as an alarm clock in the morning. Only have two very minor quibbles - 1.) I'd like to see a few extra toiletry items in the bathroom just as some q-tips, mouthwash, etc and 2.) the shower had what I call "sticky water." Not sure if that is because it was too hard or too soft but I go crazy when I try to rinse in the shower and I feel like there is still slime on me. I have a feeling this is more to do with the municipal water supply though instead of something the hotel controls. All in all, a fantastic hotel that I will be certain to return to on any future trips to the Lafayette area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fieldof33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days and were very pleasantly surprised at how clean the whole property was - inside and out - and the suite was huge! I have stayed at the Hilton in downtown Lafayette on previous visits, but they were booked this time so I chose Holiday Inn Express instead - that was to my benefit because the price was better and the rooms were just as nice. This is my new first choice when staying in Lafayette.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2HikeAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The employes were great and friendly and helped with everything we needed! They were so kind to credit us back a night when we were stranded in another location due to weather! This is a place I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the newest hotels in this area.
We have stayed in several others when in the area-I would stay here again.

The breakfast was fine. The person running it was working as hard as she could to keep up. She said everyone seemed to come at once.

The staff was friendly, the kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Everything was clean. Slept very well.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaMaFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this property while visiting Purdue University. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-65 and just a 15-20 minute drive from the University. Check-in was quick and easy - the front desk staff was extremely friendly. The room was large with 2 queen beds, a microwave, and mini-fridge. When we checked in, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The linens, pillows (they provide both soft and firm), towels were great.

A few issues we encountered:

1. When closing the door to the room, you must pull/push very hard to be sure the door is actually closed.

2. We were in room 323 which is right next to the elevator. The sound of the elevator motor is very clearly heard in this room (I imagine the same would be true for the second floor room), so ask to be switched if you get this room on check in.

3. The breakfast room is large with a nice selection, but is very poorly run. At 9 am the first morning (breakfast is served until 9:30), they were out of forks, sausage, hot water and pancake batter. We had to inform the staff. They put out additional forks and hot water. At some point they did add batter to the pancake machine (we saw people making pancakes). When I finally had an opportunity to use the machine, it was out of batter and was told they would not refill it because breakfast was over (9:25).

When I spoke to the front desk, they were very apologetic and credited our account with 2,000 points.

4. Our room was only partially cleaned the second day. Beds were made and clean towels left, but the bathroom was not cleaned, the soap and shampoo were not replenished, and no clean cups were left.

When I spoke with the front desk about this, they were once again very apologetic and took $20 off of our stay for that night (all we asked for was to have someone bring the missing items to our room, they proactively offered the room discount).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Address: 200 Progress, Lafayette, IN 47905-4835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing