We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean quiet we were able to park close to our room...”
Review of Super 8 Lafayette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lafayette
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Hebron, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean quiet we were able to park close to our room...”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

clean quiet we were able to park close to our room would like to see taller toilets hard for some folks to get that low


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Management01, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for posting a comment about your recent stay with us, your feedback is always appreciated! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope that you come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    61
    67
    29
    29
See reviews for
88
42
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I am on the road over 300 days a year. I am a member of several reward and loyalty programs for hotel chains. It is unusual for a Super 8 to request an additional cash deposit when you pay cash for a room, particularly if you are a Wyndham Rewards member. Usually, the properties that do are in distress. I had to pay $100.00 cash deposit. I received several bedbug bites during the night. Was greeted by a cold shower at 7:00 a.m. One of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. Avoid at all cost ....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CountryRoadsScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave14289, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay, your feedback is important! I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our facilities. Yes, we do require all cash-paying customers to pay a damage deposit upon check-in, especially if the guest does not have a credit card to put on file. I am sorry that you found this policy to be inconvenient, but it is standard practice, I can assure you. You did not mention during any part of your stay that you had any issues regarding bug bites or a cold shower, and I am sorry that you experienced these problems. I would have been more than happy to compensate you for your trouble had you brought it to our attention while you were on the property. Please come and see us again soon and I am sure we can satisfactorily accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Jackson, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small but clean. Beds are of average comfort I prefer a firmer mattress. Bathroom is very small and water temperature is an subject to change. No elevator access to second floor. This location has coupons found at highway rest areas and make this location acceptable at the discount price. As a value conscious traveler, I would not pay the rack rate. I did not use the continental breakfast. My room, 203, had microwave, fridge and hair dryer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jameshen214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave14289, Manager at Super 8 Lafayette, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, your feedback is appreciated! We are happy that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette

Property: Super 8 Lafayette
Address: 4301 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Lafayette
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing