We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #40 of 228 Restaurants in Lafayette
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Covington, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff greeted us as we entered and left. Waitress was friendly and efficient. Food was great! Really enjoyed that ribeye steak and baked potato!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesaepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“After Church Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It was pretty darned good food and service although it was busy for a mid Sunday afternoon. One of our favorite places to go!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best of the Chain Steakhouses in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This steakhouse consistently delivers a great steak, grilled properly and they are very efficient (haven't had to wait long for the food to served). The salads are also very tasty and fresh. And the crew has been great too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“steak for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They provided decent steak with reasonable price, friendly waiters and waitress , we have been there almost every month.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gezhenhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst manager ever.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Worst manager an server ever. My husbands steak was all fat. He got 3-4 bites of meat 10oz ribeye. Told the waitress all she did was take the plate an bring our bill. So I asked for a manager. All he said was it is suppose to me marbly. Ok we understand ribeye has fat, but 3-4 bites of meat come on. He just kept arguing with me saying its suppose to be like that. An did not try to do anything to fix it. Then took forever for us to pay. So we went up to the front to pay an leave. Everyone sitting around not asking if they can help us. So I see our server in the kitchen back turned. I say can I pay? She didn t hear so I get louder can I pay for my #$%$ steak an get out of here an not ever come back. Manager comes out there is no reason for profanity. I said well I m tired of waiting your making me pay for food I didn t get and I d like to leave. He just kept arguing with me it s suppose to be marbly. I told him he was treating us like we wanted a free meal. And that s not right. It was our anniversary just seen a movie an was out for dinner. Which was a great date night till this placed ruined it. We will not be back. And all the reviews I ve seen everyone else was same problem at this location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wldluv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing