We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cozy, friendly, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Holiday Inn is close driving distance to Purdue Campus, but has ample parking (street or garage parking may be necessary for late arrivals) and is convenient to many excellent restaurants downtown. It is easy to get to from the shopping malls near the interstate and also around town. It is very quiet at least on the weekdays. The staff was fairly helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff was excellent! By the third day, they practically had my breakfast on my table when I walked in! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazymugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    63
    47
    14
    17
See reviews for
56
18
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was traveling to West Lafayette to recruit at Purdue and wasn't able to stay at "The Purdue Club", but wanted to be close. The Holiday Inn in downtown Lafayette (just across the bridge from West Lafayette) worked out very well. It was no more than a 5 minute drive to campus and I found downtown Lafayette to be quite nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mwkbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Love the location of this hotel. It's very easy getting around the area. Ask for a corner room, they are the best! They even have a walk in shower! We didn't eat here, but the breakfast looked awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here first and the rooms are clean and spacious It has a spacious lobby as compared to the Hilton Garden Inn across the river - more welcoming. It does not have the same walking distance shops and eateries as compared to the Wabash Landing located Hilton.

Also one time I walked to the Purdue University it was a 20-25 minutes walk and across the river with ice on the sidewalk! With taxi only on call and few buses, it is a problem. It is however, closer to the Amtrack and Greyhound bus stops which is walking distance in fact, We took the bus to Chicago. Breakfast is through coupons as buffet was not presented at the time. Better flexibility as compared to the Hilton to try different things different days.

Otherwise clean comfortable and nice service, will surely recommend.

Room Tip: Business room is the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellersimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding. Many unmet expectations: no in-room microwave or refrigerator, no breakfast, (If you wanted to eat, there was a restaurant.)so no great value. Had to eat out for 4 days.
The air in the lobby was perfumed by on of those plug-in air "freshners", making for a truly noxious enviroment. Were they trying to hide another odor? The bed pillows were really half a pillow and provoked neck discomfort, so bring your own, The beds were comfortable though.
The hall way carpets could have used a little edge cleaning.
The evening desk staff were very pleasant & helpful. I made one request of the day staff, and that was for use of a microwave to re-heat my beverage on that very cold, snowy day. They said there was one in the restaurant, but it was used for transfer only, and I couldn't use it. Surely there must have been a microwave in the employee lunchroom! That refusal really colored my opinion. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junezelno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear junezelno,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
office
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location is great! Walking distance to great downtown restaurants, bars and local shops. The hotel was not very well insulated and could hear the people coming back from bars at 2-3 a.m. and leaving for breakfast at 7:00 a.m. Room was ok, but bed was extremely uncomfortable-felt like I was sleeping on a dorm mattress.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLDorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Our room was a nice room with city view but the parking was a nightmare. I drove around and around the hotel and ended up having to park in a city parking ramp. It was very inconvenient.
I appreciated the four cup coffe maker in room instead of those one-cup brewers other hotels are using now.

Tried to use the pool, but my key wouldn't open the door. I didn't want to go all the down to desk, so I skipped the pool. Key worked for fitness center.

Nobody was unfriendly and nobody was over friendly.

Next time I'll stay a little ways out at a hotel with surplus parking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Address: 515 South St, Lafayette, IN 47901-1468
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre in Lafayette, Indiana Returning the tradition and elegance to historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana, the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre offers 147 hotel rooms and 7,500 square feet of meeting space. A grand, new hotel built to reflect the quality and craftsmanship of a bygone era, Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre rises 8 stories above ground, establishing a new landmark in the downtown skyline. From our rooms, guests can look out over scenic downtown Lafayette. Located in the business district, this grand hotel is blocks from the Tippecanoe County Court House, walking distance to the Long Center, theaters, art galleries, restaurants, live entertainment and more. We are also just one mile from Purdue University in West Lafayette, and close to many major businesses such as Eli Lilly, Wabash National, Caterpillar, TRW, Alcoa, Arnett Clinic, Landis & Gyr, Chemtura, Toyota, Subaru, Wal-Mart, Cargill, Fairfield, State Farm Insurance, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Home Hospital, and Unity Medical Center. Ascend our grand staircase in the main two-story lobby to the elegant meeting rooms on the second floor. Experience Italian dining at Toscana Italian Grill & Bar, where the menu includes seasonal and fresh market ingredients including premium ground beef, ground fresh from whole cuts of beef. Toscana also offers its customers a fine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing