We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Mechanicsburg, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I just wrapped up a week in Lafayette and had the pleasure of staying at your location for the entire week. Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Good location -- close to Walmart and MANY restaurants. Truly a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal has always been to provide the best possible value in the few amenities we do have, while working to add to them. From you comments it sounds like we are succeeding and we really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    148
    69
    25
    22
See reviews for
137
90
58
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Thanks Redroof Inn Management and Corporate for providing an excellent and budget friendly place in Lafayette. Hospitality is excellent. Friendly staffs and room service were awesome. The rooms were so clean and especially the bathrooms are so tidy, makes us a feeling the stay of home away from home. During a bad weather, I-65 was closed and I happen to stay with my family here. I feel more safe and comfortable. The General Manager was very helpful and supportive throughout out stay.It has close proximity to I-65, Walmart and all good restaurants. I love my stay. Thanks Redroof Inn Coporate and Management for this facility at Lafayette, IN.

Room Tip: Ground floor for easy accesss to your car. Olive garden at your next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muthu876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your good experience with your fellow travelers! We really appreciate when our guests go on their way with such positive things to say about us. I'm glad we were able to give you and your family a nice safe haven out of the bad weather. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. Please come see us again if your travels bring you back to Lafayette.
Warm Regards,
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were not that clean I found hairs in the bathroom. Additionally housekeeping knocked intensely in our room at 8:00 am, they didn't shut up until I went out of bed and tell her to come back later. We just wanted to rest and we couldn't do it because of this incident. What is worst they did not made our room.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sofia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. I'm sorry your experience with us was not as you thought it should be. We strive to make sure every guest has the best stay possible, and honestly I'm a little confused by your comments about the maids. They aren't scheduled to come in until later in the morning so as to give our guests adequate time to rise. But, we are constantly working to improve the quality of our inn and your feedback is an important part of this process. We hope for the opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service you were expecting.

Warm Regards ~
The Red Roof Inn, Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElPaso
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed at this Red Roof several times and always find it to be welcoming, clean and comfortable. Even in the tough weather recently the staff has been great and rooms clean even in the snow. I will plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana4ElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks so much for letting us continue to serve you throughout your travels. It's so nice when our regular guests come to share their consistently good experiences with everyone here. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again the next time you find yourself in need.


Warm Regards,

~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Clean, quiet, modern, comfortable! Pet Friendly! Extremely nice bed, pillows, and sink. Digital TV. Checked out at 11, the house keepers did not bother us. We will both stay here again. Recommended. =)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinRinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thanks for coming to share your nice experiences at our hotel with everyone here. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. We really appreciate your feedback as we strive for continued improvement. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This is not a cprorated owned Inn and in some respects, shows it. Unlike corporate Inns, it does offer a continental breakfast. That is a plus. The consistacy in other areas found in corporate Inns is missing. I was raised to believe "dirty windows, dirty house". The windows were in need of cleaning. When I found the check out time was 11:00 AM I went to the desk and asked for a 1 ON check out, a,request that has always been granted. I was told I could stay until noon, beyond that I would be charged 15.00 for each hour. As someone who spends approximately 50 or more nights per year at Red Roof Inns I have grown used to a standard of cleanliness and service and was disappointed with the level OS service found at the Lafayette location. No complementy newspaper or even a box to purchase one.



Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameshen214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations at a good and competitive value. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.
Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

After showing front desk that four places online list rooms for $50 a night the management still would not honor the price. Charged me the same rate on weekdays as is the weekend rate. Not once in three days did I get my room cleaned. And with the interstate closed for three days dew to snow they took advantage of everyone. There are plenty other hotels in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us during the recent blizzard in our area. This has been a particularly challenging time for us, with our maid staff unable to safely travel to work due to the authorities declaring a state of emergency in our area and restricting all travel. Please know that these are extenuating circumstances and not at all indicative of our typical level of service. Mother nature does not seem to care that she has inconvenienced everyone with her polar vortex and for that I apologize. I hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#10 of 23 in Lafayette
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Property: Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Lafayette is just 5 miles from Purdue University—home of the Boilermakers. Come and enjoy all this great campus has to offer. The Subaru Plant and Home Hospital are both less than 10 minutes away from this hotel. Just 3 miles from Tippecanoe Mall, Red Roof Lafayette is 100% non-Smoking and located among a row of great restaurants. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this Non-Smoking inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, high definition flat-screen TV and free WiFi, free unlimited local calls, voicemail, hairdryer, and a clock radio in all guestrooms. All rooms now offer microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, as well as free in-room coffee. Free continental breakfast featuring fruit, cereal, muffins, hot waffles with maple syrup, and juice. Free coffee and tea is also available in the lobby 24 hours. One well-behaved family pet per room is also welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing