We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Over the past few months I had business in Lafayette, and consistently stayed here, sometimes single nights and sometimes multiple nights. All the rooms that I stayed in had the same quality. Mini-fridge and microwave were available in each room I stayed in upon request of them. New amenities were a nice touch to make an older hotel look more modern. All the staff were kind and helpful. This is a reasonable hotel for the price charged. The beds are approaching their end of life, but were comfortable enough to sleep. I continued to stay at this hotel because of their reward program and ended up qualifying for a free night stay. Rooms are not sound-proof if this is important to and you could hear people passing by as they were talking, but I didn't have any issues with traffic other than cars pulling in to park.

All in all, worth $55 dollars a night when considering other options for similar price would be knights inn or similar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YSE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks for coming to share your nice experiences at our hotel with everyone here. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. We really appreciate your feedback as we strive for continued improvement. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 490 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I traveled for business for many years. In 2008 the company I worked for made it mandatory to stay at Red Roof Inn's whenever possible. For the most part these were some of the worst places I have ever stayed in. I wasn't used to staying @ Hilton's, the Ritz or etc. But I did like a nice comfortable room. I even walked out of a Red Roof Inn in Overland Park,KS because of a large blood stain on the carpet. I live here in Lafayette, IN and was having all my plumbing replaced & needed a place to stay last night. Red Roof Inn was not a consideration due to my past experience with the chain. My wife talked me into going there as she worked there several years ago and said it was nice then. WOW!!! What an eye opener!! Flat screen TV, newer thick towels, king size very comfortable bed. Great breakfast this morning!! I just say enough nice things about this place. Didn't catch the names of the manager or owner but THANKS SO VERY MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If staying in Lafayette, In. Stay here. Great value for your money.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your good experience with your fellow travelers! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that we had the chance to change your mind about us for the better. We've gone a long way towards improving our property and we love it when it gets noticed. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. We really appreciate your feedback as we strive for continued improvement. Thank you for being out valued guest and please come see us again the next time you find yourself in need.

Warm Regards,
Red Roof Lafayette Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We booked this hotel thru expedia at 12 midnight for a stay due to having an ill family member in the hospital. The reservation was not received and I was responsible for calling Expedia because they didn't receive the confirmation. This should have been my first indication. Expedia had to email and fax twice for them to receive the reservation. The girl at the front desk was very kind and apologetic.
The room was average for a motel. New furnishings uncomfortable bed.
We called to cancel the reservation for the following night and were assured that we would be refunded. Now I have a charge for on my credit card for the night we canceled. After two exhausting hours on the phone, Mr. Brian Patel refuses to allow Expedia to refund our monies. After wishing us well with our family member he will not release the funds and states we were no shows!. I sure hope that the $44 dollars was beneficial to him. I will make it my mission for people to know what a lousy business man he is. One person with a good experience might tell one person, one person with a bad experience will tell hundreds upon hundreds upon hundreds. I have reported this to Red Roof Corporate due to his rudeness.
#1 waited for reservation to be received for which I had to call Expedia
#2, Received a receipt from the hotel for $44 for the night yet charged $62
#3 Confirmed our cancellation, wished our family member is well, but conveniently forgot to follow through.
#4 No where on the Expedia invoice does it say to call Expedia to cancel. Mr. Patel says he informs his guests to call them. He did not.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 441freqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with your Expedia booking! Unfortunately, We advised you cancel the reservation directly with Expedia. it is Expedia's policy to require all their bookings be handled by their agents exclusively. Hotel representatives don't have access to any information about your booking beyond your name, the room type selected, and the date of your stay. Everything else, including the payment and amount they collected from you, is kept secure in their system and not shared with the hotel. This is why when Expedia books a room on your behalf, it must be sent electronically from their system to the hotels system and can't be redeemed until received. Expedia advises that this process can take up to 4 hours to complete, so it’s not the best option for a last minute booking. All of this information is available on the terms and conditions section of their website, although they could certainly make it a little easier to find. I'm very sorry that, as Expedia is their own independent company, we are not able to control how they communicate and interact with their customers or their willingness to honor a refund, despite that those customers are also our guests. We definitely don't wish for any of our guests to be hassled the way you have. Please accept our sincere apologies for that.
We can guarantee that if you book with our hotel directly in the future, we will be able to help you with all aspects of your booking and ensure that your experience is the pleasant one that you deserve as our valued guest.
Warm Regards,
Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at this location Tuesday night. Planned to stay Wednesday night as well but went elsewhere. Overall room was nice BUT when I checked in reservation was messed up. Needed a first floor room due to handicap with me. They were putting us on 2nd floor. Took threatening to go elsewhere to get room changed. When I got to room there was a dirty water glass in plain sight on nightstand. Bathroom had a musty smell, but I decided to stay anyway. Left a wakeup call and never got it. Later even though the privacy sign was out housekeeping walked in without knocking. After that decided to leave, even after paying for extra night. When I went to office the manager tried to say my wife reserved 3 rooms. WE DID NOT took threat of me calling police for attempted fraud to get him to find his "mistake" and correct it. This made an already stressful medical trip unbearable. Rest assured If I could give then a zero rating I would have! I will never use this chain again and will advise others not to as well.Hopefully trip advisor won't delete this review.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn a couple miles away is 100% better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations at a good and competitive value. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Warm Regards

~Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This place has very clean rooms...the bed was very comfortable ...the towels were new looking...the breakfast was good...waffles..bagels...cereal...muffins...coffee and juice...wifi and tv were really good...the only fault I had and it wasnt the room...we work at night and so trying to sleep during the day was a little hard...it was so noisy outside with the traffic and people walking by....but it was close to our work..walmart and several restaurants..

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal has always been to provide the best possible value in the few amenities we do have, while working to add to them. From you comments it sounds like we are succeeding and we really appreciate the feedback. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I really like what they have done with this property. You can tell a lot of time and work was done on the renovations. The furniture is modern.I like the raised wash basin. Everything in the room worked well. I like that this property has breakfast, which does the food budget well as I am on the road.The staff is friendly and attentive.From the time I pulled up to the property and was in the room.....less than ten minutes.I recommend the Red Roof Lafayette.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. After all the work we've done to improve our facility, comments like yours are so rewarding for us! We really appreciate when our guests go on their way with such nice things to say. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for and I’ll be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone here. Come see us again next time your travels bring you this way!
Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The room was clean and nice. There appeared to be burn marks from a light fixture, which was kind of weird, but nothing to complain about too much. They had continental breakfast including a waffle maker. The location is nice. My only complaint would be it doesn't have indoor corridors, which I prefer in a hotel. But it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackyceqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. It's our pleasure to give you a good stay at a good value and our people really make that possible. I'm glad you found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. I hope you'll visit us again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Warm regards

~Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#10 of 23 in Lafayette
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $73 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Lafayette is just 5 miles from Purdue University—home of the Boilermakers. Come and enjoy all this great campus has to offer. The Subaru Plant and Home Hospital are both less than 10 minutes away from this hotel. Just 3 miles from Tippecanoe Mall, Red Roof Lafayette is 100% non-Smoking and located among a row of great restaurants. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this Non-Smoking inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, high definition flat-screen TV and free WiFi, free unlimited local calls, voicemail, hairdryer, and a clock radio in all guestrooms. All rooms now offer microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, as well as free in-room coffee. Free continental breakfast featuring fruit, cereal, muffins, hot waffles with maple syrup, and juice. Free coffee and tea is also available in the lobby 24 hours. One well-behaved family pet per room is also welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing