We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive for a red roof inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Expensive for a red roof inn”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We came to go to a football game and paid $200 a night with a 2 night minimum no cancelations. It is 15-20 minute drive to get to the purdue campus so I would have tried to find something closer if anything was available. We booked a month in advance and this was all that was left. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Our biggest complaint was the noise level. We live in NYC and are very used to noise going on around us. This was a different level. We were on the bottom level and could basically hear everything everywhere. We heard every door shut and every conversation. Even people that were having normal conversations far away from us we could hear. It was basically like we were sleeping in the parking lot. Maybe ask for a top room in the back. We would not stay here again if we had a choice.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Typically the noise level is negligible at best but this being a big game night team spirit was running at it's highest as your fellow travelers took to celebrating. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with the quality of your stay. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. I hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.
Warm Regards,
Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    148
    70
    25
    22
See reviews for
138
91
58
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Too comfortable! I hit the snooze button more than twice and was almost late for my business appointment. The location is amazing, room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. If my travels bring me back to Lafayette I will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: 201 is a king directly over the office a very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. We really appreciate when our guests go on their way with such nice things to say about us. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for, and I want you to know that I will be sure to share your feedback with everyone on the team. We would be very pleased to see you back the next time your travels bring you to our city.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A great value . Brand new beds very clean. Only 2 blocks off 65. Lots of restaurants very close by. I have paid twice as much for beds that were not nearly as comfortable. Changed my idea of Red Roof to the positive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coogiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for coming to tell everyone about your nice experience at our hotel. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'fallon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

In town for a dog show. The staff here is wonderful. Yes, the rooms could have been a bit cleaner but it is between two excellent restaurants, one block from a Super WalMart and two blocks from the Interstate to Indianapolis. I will stay here again. My only complaint is that they could use a couple more handicapped rooms.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the Olive Garden side as opposed to the Steakhouse side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lascassas, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our late-night registration was a pleasure, as the young lady was very courteous and went the extra mile to give our family (two rooms) the best deal. The rooms were impressive and clean, and the continental breakfast was well stocked. Customer service is outstanding !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for coming to tell everyone about your nice experience at our hotel. It's our pleasure to give you the best stay at the best value and our people really make that possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warm regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lascassas, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved the Red Roof Inn in Lafayette, Indiana! The room was very spacious, and so clean. Customer service was excellent as we arrived around midnight. We are passing through on our return trip to TN. We will be back to visit to take in some of your city and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were passing through on our way home to TN. Very spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for coming to share your experience with out hotel. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for. I'll be sure to share your feedback with everyone on the team. Please do see us again the next time your travels bring you to our city.
Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown,IN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been staying with the Red Roof Inn in Lafayette, IN for over two decades. The Rooms get better every year, The staff is awesome!! The location of the hotel is perfect. Over the years I have stayed in most of the hotels in Lafayette. Red Roof is by far the best bang for your buck!! We spend a lot of time on the road and Red Roof makes it easy with everything you could possibly need in your room!! I will not hesitate to stay with Red Roof again see you next trip!!

Frank
NWSLLC

Room Tip: Park at your door is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks for coming and sharing your experience with our hotel! I'm so glad you've allowed us to serve you for so long. We really love making our guests feel good about their stay and we really appreciate when our improvements get noticed! Thanks so much for being our loyal guest. We look forward to serving you for another two decades. :)
Warm regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#10 of 23 in Lafayette
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Property: Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Business Hotel in Lafayette
#5 Family Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Lafayette is just 5 miles from Purdue University—home of the Boilermakers. Come and enjoy all this great campus has to offer. The Subaru Plant and Home Hospital are both less than 10 minutes away from this hotel. Just 3 miles from Tippecanoe Mall, Red Roof Lafayette is 100% non-Smoking and located among a row of great restaurants. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this Non-Smoking inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, high definition flat-screen TV and free WiFi, free unlimited local calls, voicemail, hairdryer, and a clock radio in all guestrooms. All rooms now offer microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, as well as free in-room coffee. Free continental breakfast featuring fruit, cereal, muffins, hot waffles with maple syrup, and juice. Free coffee and tea is also available in the lobby 24 hours. One well-behaved family pet per room is also welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing