We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while on the road!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Microwave, fridge, ironing board, hairdryer, TV....all the basic necessities and a price that can not be beat! For two years in a row, my son and I have stayed here while traveling from Maryland to Minnesota. It is clean, convenient, has all the amenties plus more that are needed for an overnight stay, but, above all, the customer service is EXCEPTIONAL! Also, I was able to unwind from 12 hours on the road by walking to WalMart. Looked at flowers, bought some fresh produce for snacking and bought a bottle of wine. I relaxed with a glass of wine and watched "The Voice". Took a hot shower and In the morning my son made a belgian waffle, I grabbed a cup of coffee and we were back on the road. Again, I must say, the two gentlemen that checked us in and out know what customer service is all about!

Room Tip: Our room (124) was quiet and clean. We were able to park right outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavu99, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. We really appreciate when our guests go on their way with such nice things to say about us. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for, and I want you to know that I will be sure to share your feedback with everyone on the team. We would be very pleased to see you back the next time your travels bring you to our city.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 507 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you're ever traveling with animal companions, Red Roof is the way to go. Every single staff person we encountered at the Lafayette, IN location was friendly and helpful. I think it would be foolish for someone to think they are going to get 5 star amenities for a $50 stay, so I don't know what some of these other reviewers were expecting from their experience. As far as value for your $$$ goes, this place was the BEST roadside motel experience I've ever had!

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level and had no problems with noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavu99, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice compliments about our staff and hotel! We're so pleased to hear that you and your animal companions enjoyed your stay with us and found a good value in what we have to offer. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for, and I want you to know that I will be sure to share your feedback with everyone on the team. We would all be very pleased to see you back the next time your travels bring you to our city.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Bhavesh Patel, the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn Lafayette, and his staff provided my family with a wonderful overnight stay. Lee checked us in and shared with us that his was an animal lover, just as we are. He took the additional step of giving us a first floor room so that it would be easier to take our dogs out when nature called. We had a great stay, the room was clean and comfortable, there was a lot to choose from for breakfast, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavu99, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice compliments about our staff and hotel! We're so pleased to hear that you and your animal companions enjoyed your stay with us and found a good value in what we have to offer. Everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for, and I want you to know that I will be sure to share your feedback with everyone on the team. We would all be very pleased to see you back the next time your travels bring you to our city.

Warm Regards
~Red Roof Lafayette Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The only thing that stopped short of making this stay an excellent one, was that of the 5 rooms that I reserved for our annual Indy 500 trip, mine was the only room without a microwave or refrigerator. We told the front desk, but of course there was nothing that could be done about it. Otherwise, rooms were clean,new Samsung T.V.s, and reasonably priced rooms..........for a change, all the rooms were together....would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masondixon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavu99, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were mostly pleased by the improvements we have made thus far. I do regret that we have not yet been able to furnish every room with a refrigerator & microwave, but this is yet another improvement we plan to make. Your feedback is very important to the success of these improvements and we appreciate it. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while driving from charleston to milwaukee, Price was good, motion switch in bath kept going on and stayed on all night,had earplugs to make it a little easier. ice machine broken, bedding and towels seemed very old and worn. complained to red roof and was told the light switch must have been my imagination... I will pay more to stay somewhere eles if ever in this area again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fivwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavu99, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We strive to make sure every guest has the best stay possible and I'm sorry your experience was not as you thought it should be. We are constantly working to improve the quality of our inn and your feedback is an important part of this process. We hope for the opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service you were expecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here one night. Great location with easy on/off access to I-65. Rooms were basic. I did like the flat screen tvs. They should get rid of the nasty hotel bed comforters. Bed was clean. Cooling system for room was old wall unit that didn't function properly. It was only about 60 outside, but I could see it being uncomfortable in the summer. Breakfast was subpar- lukewarm coffee and muffins from Costco. They did have a waffle maker. For $60/night, it was ok for one night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esheezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavu99, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We strive to make sure every guest has the best stay possible and I'm sorry your experience was not as you thought it should be. We are constantly working to improve the quality of our inn and your feedback is an important part of this process. We hope for the opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service you were expecting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel once a month for about three years now. I travel for business and I have found this hotel to be the best value for the money. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. There is a microwave and a fridge in the room. They also offer breakfast. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri62, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Red Roof Inn, Lafayette. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodations to be well suited to your needs. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you so much for being our valued guest. We look forward to serving you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#10 of 22 in Lafayette
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 22 in Lafayette
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#12 of 22 in Lafayette
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lafayette

Address: 4201 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lafayette
#4 Business Hotel in Lafayette
Price Range: $59 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Lafayette is just 5 miles from Purdue University—home of the Boilermakers. Come and enjoy all this great campus has to offer. The Subaru Plant and Home Hospital are both less than 10 minutes away from this hotel. Just 3 miles from Tippecanoe Mall, Red Roof Lafayette is 100% non-Smoking and located among a row of great restaurants. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this Non-Smoking inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, high definition flat-screen TV and free WiFi, free unlimited local calls, voicemail, hairdryer, and a clock radio in all guestrooms. All rooms now offer microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board, as well as free in-room coffee. Free continental breakfast featuring fruit, cereal, muffins, hot waffles with maple syrup, and juice. Free coffee and tea is also available in the lobby 24 hours. One well-behaved family pet per room is also welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing