We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful - felt like "home away from home!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful - felt like "home away from home!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

Reasonable price, nice facilities,pet friendly and extremely welcoming staff of Jodi, Myra and Mark. It is a 'smallish" hotel; but you can use the facilities of the larger Marriot next door, so you get luxury without the price! We were there for a Purdue football game and family birthday. We stayed for 5 days and will definitely return there on our next trip to Lafayette,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralphetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    59
    44
    43
See reviews for
110
41
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
184 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

My husband and I used the coupon from the Room Saver booklet for $52.00 on September 8. Our room had one queen bed, small but had everything we needed and it was very clean and well maintained.
The continental breakfast is availabe in a nice sized space off the lobby. Fresh fruit - bananas, apples, and oranges, as well as muffins, sweet rolls, bagels, cereal bars and cereal, including oatmeal. Apple and orange juice, too.
Front desk employees were very welcoming.
We felt we had a comfortable clean bed and room and good breakfast for a good price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

Very good value. Made the reservation as a prepay through their website and saved 15%. Room was very small and compact, kind of reminded me of a room on a cruise ship. Fine for a few nights with a partner or alone on business. Room has a desk, chair, fridge, microwave, hair dryer and coffee pot. The website said no breakfast provided, so we brought some instant oatmeal..turns out breakfast was provided. The breakfast looked good and was in a clean area, but we had already ate our oatmeal. The room did have a strange musty/salt and pepper smell to it, but you didnt notice it after a few minutes. We we traveling to Chicago and the comforter on the bed of the next hotel we stayed in had the same smell, which makes me think it may have been a commercial air freshener or detergent.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMGINTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

This hotel was clean, well kept and the service was great. We were able to get valuable information from the staff. The rooms are set up nicely. We were very impressed!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationerIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

Beautiful grounds, friendly helpfull staff.

By far the cleanest rooms and hotel I have ever stayed at. I love the window seats.
If you are on a budget you can go nextdoor for free diner and drinks mon-thurs. It's on the frontage road right off the main drag so it is easy to access. For those who need that kick start in the morning Starbucks is right on the frontage road a quarter mile away. Tons of restaraunts within 2 miles( from Mcdonalds to fine dining).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westdallas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

We stayed in a Suite at this property on the main floor. It was very clean, comfortable and roomy. The breakfast in the morning does not include any protein so we brought our own eggs but for those who just want cereal, white bagels, etc. it is fine.

There is a manager's reception each evening at the hotel next door which the guests at Days Inn are invited to attend. The reception actually includes a dinner which is nice. You can also purchase a hot breakfast at the hotel for $5.

This property worked well for us as we were there for business and did not need a swim pool as there is not one in the hotel.

We did notice a strong odor of cigarette smoke in the hallway of the hotel in the upper floors.

For the price paid, this is a good value.

  • Liked — Clean, roomy room
  • Disliked — breakfast, exercise room and smoke in hallway
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bn2BHis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2009

I was very pleased with everything. The booking was easy through hotels.com and I received exactly what I booked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the beds were very comfortable and the room was above average on it's style. I was totally satisfied with the stay.

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#11 of 21 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Address: 151 Frontage Rd., Lafayette, IN 47905 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have queen beds, furnished with coffeemaker, microwave and mini-fridge. Free Wi-Fi, free daily local and USA today newspaper.We offer continental breakfast every morning with a Social Hour with free food from 5:00 - 7:00 pm Monday - Thursday evenings.The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing