We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Have stayed here 2-3 times in the past 6 months. For a room in the under $75. range it has always been great. Clean, and places to eat near by. Friendly person to check you in and out.
Only thing they might need to look at is 1 night the towels I had in the room were a bit thin, but they quickly gave me new ones.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachbumOBX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This a nice and clean little hotel that's on the main strip and only fourth five minutes away from Indiana Beach the rooms are large and very comfortable and for the price you can't go worng they also serve free breakfest hot and cold items! It's a plus and a must....must stay!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svannh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything about the room and hotel was just fine. Bed and room were clean. Easy check in and check out. Location seemed safe and plenty of choices nearby for food and necessities. The only minor negative thing I could say would be they need to use a different type of air freshener in the room. Just seemed to have a slight musty odor even though the room wasn't outdated.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lp3coda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Came here for work. Walked in to this hotel after attempting to find it for over 10 minutes. The entrance is hidden, very difficult to find, and this hotel sits behind the dirtiest motel 6 ever. When I looked out of my room window, I could clearly see that there was a drug dealer staying at the motel 6. There were people walking up to the room, not even opening the door all the way and then leaving, this same thing occured 4 times in one night. The front desk help was not very helpful at all. No housekeeper on staff to bring towels and empty the garbage after I got off of work for the day. I called the front desk and they suggested for me to bring my own garbage down, pick up my own new garbage bags, and fresh towels because she stated that she was the only employee there. When I walked down to get my own items, her, her boyfriend, and his friends were all talking in the lobby. The next morning, I walked down to have breakfast and there were numerous friends of the front desk employee sitting in the lobby eating breakfast. This discouraged me from even seeing what they had for their "contintental breakfast." Trying to sleep at night is a joke. All night long you can hear people running through the halls, clearly drunk. People that were staying upstairs sounded like they were going to come through the floor. Overall, this stay was horrible. I will never stay here again and I am also letting the company I work for know about these incidents in hopes that Days Inn will never be an option for any of our staff to stay at again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#12 of 23 in Lafayette
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Lafayette
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN

Address: 151 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4605 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have queen beds, furnished with coffeemaker, microwave and mini-fridge. Free Wi-Fi, free daily local and USA today newspaper.We offer continental breakfast every morning with a Social Hour with free food from 5:00 - 7:00 pm Monday - Thursday evenings.The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing