We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Breakfast was not out by the time I checked out about 7 a.m. That is not good for
business. I probably will not return to this Day's Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 339 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
WALDORF
1
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked here via priceline.com. After reading the reviews about this place it is true that to find it isn't easy as it shares it's driveway with the Marriott hotel next to it.
We went to the room and after my wife had freshened up we went to the Mexican restaurant across the street,upon returning to our room,my wife found the bathroom floor to be flooded by the toilet,the water was everywhere and had just started to reach under the door onto the room carpet,the response by the staff and the maintenance guy was great and fast (he left a high speed fan blowing overnight with the bathroom door closed).Apart from that the room and beds were very clean,the choice on offer for the free continental breakfast was very good and the Internet connection was good as well.If I'm in the area again,I think I will more than likely come here again to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeymonster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Average size bathroom and room. Very clean, Well furnished including microwave and fridge.
Lobby and breakfast area very inviting looking. Desk clerk friendly and very attentive.
Could use better signage from Frontage road. Wall paper showing age,- starting to peel in seams. Faucets in bathroom need replacement. However, the overall atmosphere of the hotel is inviting for its price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank winkingfox
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

nice room , wallpaper peeling above shower. breakfast was sparse. place was clean and beds were comfy

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Pros
Friendly service
Clean room

Cons
Hard to get to hotel
Noisy neighbors
Thin walls
Very old lumpy mattresses
Limited continential breakfast
No pool
Third floor smells like smoke
Dirty limited fitness center
TV losing color in and out

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devotednow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 23 in Lafayette
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lafayette
Super 8 Lafayette
#10 of 23 in Lafayette
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 23 in Lafayette
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN

Address: 151 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4605 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $58 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have queen beds, furnished with coffeemaker, microwave and mini-fridge. Free Wi-Fi, free daily local and USA today newspaper.We offer continental breakfast every morning with a Social Hour with free food from 5:00 - 7:00 pm Monday - Thursday evenings.The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing