We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly and great service from hotel staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and great service from hotel staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked here via priceline.com. After reading the reviews about this place it is true that to find it isn't easy as it shares it's driveway with the Marriott hotel next to it.
We went to the room and after my wife had freshened up we went to the Mexican restaurant across the street,upon returning to our room,my wife found the bathroom floor to be flooded by the toilet,the water was everywhere and had just started to reach under the door onto the room carpet,the response by the staff and the maintenance guy was great and fast (he left a high speed fan blowing overnight with the bathroom door closed).Apart from that the room and beds were very clean,the choice on offer for the free continental breakfast was very good and the Internet connection was good as well.If I'm in the area again,I think I will more than likely come here again to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymonster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    63
    39
    33
    30
See reviews for
83
30
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Average size bathroom and room. Very clean, Well furnished including microwave and fridge.
Lobby and breakfast area very inviting looking. Desk clerk friendly and very attentive.
Could use better signage from Frontage road. Wall paper showing age,- starting to peel in seams. Faucets in bathroom need replacement. However, the overall atmosphere of the hotel is inviting for its price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan55138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

nice room , wallpaper peeling above shower. breakfast was sparse. place was clean and beds were comfy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Pros
Friendly service
Clean room

Cons
Hard to get to hotel
Noisy neighbors
Thin walls
Very old lumpy mattresses
Limited continential breakfast
No pool
Third floor smells like smoke
Dirty limited fitness center
TV losing color in and out

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devotednow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Greenville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple of years. It's a good distance for our first day of driving. So this is our first stop for most of our trips. I've never had a problem with it being noisy or unclean. And the people at the front desk have always been very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theriekkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've stayed here several times over the past five years; most recently during the weekend of June 23, 2012. I like it well enough. I rather like the layout of the rooms for one person, and the look of the window seat appeals to me. The TV is too high up, and not easily visible from the second bed, and the motel itself is a bit hard to find as you have to travel through someone else's parking lot.

The frontage road comes off of a very busy highway so if you happen to be coinciding with a rush hour things can be awkward. There are a bunch of motels clustered around this interchange which all suffer from this.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banjoist76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 21 in Lafayette
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN

Property: Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN
Address: 151 Frontage Rd, Lafayette, IN 47905-4605 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have queen beds, furnished with coffeemaker, microwave and mini-fridge. Free Wi-Fi, free daily local and USA today newspaper.We offer continental breakfast every morning with a Social Hour with free food from 5:00 - 7:00 pm Monday - Thursday evenings.The hotel is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lafayette IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing